Superposition (Paperback)
  • Superposition (Paperback)
zoom

Superposition (Paperback)

(author)
£13.99
Paperback 304 Pages / Published: 02/06/2015
  • Not available

This product is currently unavailable

This product is currently unavailable.

  • This item has been added to your basket
Jacob Kelley's family is turned upside-down when an old friend turns up, waving a gun and babbling about an alien quantum intelligence. The mystery deepens when the friend is found dead in an underground bunker...apparently murdered the night he appeared at Jacob's house. Jacob is arrested for the murder and put on trial. As the details of the crime slowly come to light, the weave of reality becomes ever more tangled, twisted by a miraculous new technology and a quantum creature unconstrained by the normal limits of space and matter. With the help of his daughter, Alessandra, Jacob must find the true murderer before the creature destroys his family and everything he loves.

Publisher: Prometheus Books
ISBN: 9781633880122
Number of pages: 304
Weight: 270 g
Dimensions: 208 x 140 x 23 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS
"[An] engrossing and illuminating sci-fi thriller.... This is the way sci-fi ought to be."
--WALL STREET JOURNAL

"An expanding universe of delight."
--WASHINGTON POST

"Gripping, suspenseful and original, this is a page-turning novel that readers are sure to devour. Fantastic"
--RT BOOK REVIEWS

"An utterly addictive murder mystery with a fantastic twist.... A cleverly thought-out bit of sci-fi fun."
--STARBURST MAGAZINE

"A truly fascinating approach to thriller writing.... The story's strength lies in its ingenious structure that neatly unfolds against an impressive backdrop of science."
--THE BIG THRILL

"Walton delivers fast-paced action, suspense, and riveting mystery--all of it spinning about a core of vivid, speculative science. Enjoy some tense, imaginative fun."
--DAVID BRIN, PhD, Hugo and Nebula Award-winning author of Existence

"David Walton is one of our very best writers of science-fiction thrillers."
--ROBERT J. SAWYER, Hugo Award-winning author of Quantum Night

"David Walton takes a huge leap of imagination and spins an engaging, sometimes dizzying, web of 'What if?'"

--STANLEY SCHMIDT, author and long-time editor of Analog Science Fiction and Fact

"Superposition is a wild ride into the quantum world, a fabulous twist on the murder mystery. In Walton's hands, physics comes to life, literally! Like nothing you've ever read before."
--WILL McINTOSH, Hugo Award-winning author of Defenders

"A mind-bending science fiction murder mystery that will appeal to fans of Michael Crichton and Philip K. Dick. I devoured it in one sitting."
--TINA CONNOLLY, Nebula Award nominee and author of Silverblind

"Superposition is a fine blending of high-tech science fiction and the mystery novel, a concept that Isaac Asimov might have come up with were he alive today."
--MIKE RESNICK, Hugo Award-winning author of The Fortress in Orion and the Eli Paxton mystery series

"A fast, fun, immersive mystery in the quantum realm. Walton's captivating writing will draw you in, the murder mystery will keep you reading, and you'll finish with a better understanding of quantum physics."
--WILLIAM HERTLING, author of Turing's Exception

"The most thrilling and ingenious adventure in quantum physics you'll ever read!"
--JOEL SHEPHERD, author of Originator A Cassandra Kresnov Novel

You may also be interested in...

Sword of Destiny
Added to basket
The Last Wish
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Sword of Destiny
Added to basket
The Library of the Unwritten
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Last Wish
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Good Omens
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban
Added to basket
Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets
Added to basket
Time of Contempt
Added to basket
Harry Potter and the Cursed Child - Parts One and Two
Added to basket
Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix
Added to basket
The Last Wish
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Blood of Elves
Added to basket
False Value
Added to basket
£18.99
Hardback
The Secret Commonwealth: The Book of Dust Volume Two
Added to basket
False Value
Added to basket
£18.99
Hardback

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.