Super Fake Love Song (Paperback)
  • Super Fake Love Song (Paperback)
zoom

Super Fake Love Song (Paperback)

(author)
1 Review Sign in to write a review
£7.99
Paperback 368 Pages / Published: 19/11/2020
  • In stock

Available

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect
From the bestselling author of Frankly in Love comes a contemporary YA rom-com where a case of mistaken identity kicks off a string of (fake) events that just may lead to (real) love.

Publisher: Penguin Random House Children's UK
ISBN: 9780241373453
Number of pages: 368
Weight: 255 g
Dimensions: 198 x 129 x 22 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS
A clever, hilarious, and empathetic look at diverse teens exploring authenticity, identities, and code-switching. * Kirkus, STARRED REVIEW *
In a novel filled with excellent writing, strong characterization, and abundant positive messages, perhaps the greatest strength of all is the emotional openness of the male characters...Charming, witty, and inspirational. Highly recommended. * School Library Journal, STARRED REVIEW *
Endearingly winning coming-of-age novel... Yoon challenges stereotypes and tackles the age-old theme of being true to oneself, whether that self is a rock star or a nerd. * Publishers Weekly, STARRED REVIEW *
A worthy read-next for fans of Jenny Han, Nicola Yoon, and David Yoon's Frankly in Love, it's a novel that strikes all the right chords. * BCCB *

You may also be interested in...

The Christmas Pig
Added to basket
£20.00   £10.00
Hardback
Julia and the Shark
Added to basket
The Unexpected Tale of Bastien Bonlivre
Added to basket
Shoe Wars
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Boy At the Back of the Class
Added to basket
Diary Of A Wimpy Kid (Book 1)
Added to basket
The School for Good and Evil
Added to basket
Daughter of the Deep
Added to basket
£14.99   £12.99
Hardback
Stormbreaker
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
When the Sky Falls
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.99
Paperback
Tom Gates: Random Acts of Fun
Added to basket
£12.99   £10.99
Hardback
Murder Most Unladylike
Added to basket
Swarm Rising
Added to basket
£12.99   £10.99
Hardback

“Hilariously funny and insightful rom-com”

Super Fake Love Song is about Sunny Dae, a Korean American teenager who is a mega-nerd trying to survive at his wealthy, white California high school. He is introduced to Cirrus Soh, a very cool, worldly, beautiful... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 4

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.