Summer at Hope Meadows - Animal Ark Revisited (Paperback)
  • Summer at Hope Meadows - Animal Ark Revisited (Paperback)
zoom

Summer at Hope Meadows - Animal Ark Revisited (Paperback)

(author)
2 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£8.99
Paperback 416 Pages / Published: 01/06/2017
  • We can order this from the publisher

Usually dispatched within 10 working days

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect

**Summer Days at Sunrise Farm, the new book in the Animal Ark revisited series, is currently available!**

'A stunning, beautiful tale of friendship and love... I laughed and I cried, and cannot recommend it highly enough!' Books of All Kinds

Newly qualified vet Mandy Hope is leaving Leeds - and her boyfriend Simon - to return to the Yorkshire village she grew up in, where she'll help out with animals of all shapes and sizes in her parents' surgery.

But it's not all plain sailing: Mandy clashes with gruff local Jimmy Marsh, and some of the villagers won't accept a new vet. Meanwhile, Simon is determined that Mandy will rejoin him back in the city.

When tragedy strikes for her best friend James Hunter, and some neglected animals are discovered on a nearby farm, Mandy must prove herself. When it comes to being there for her friends - and protecting animals in need - she's prepared to do whatever it takes...

This gorgeous and heartwarming novel, based on the globally bestselling Animal Ark series, is perfect for fans of Cathy Bramley and Katie Fforde.

Read what everyone's saying about Animal Ark Revisited:

'An adorable read [with] a real sense of village community' Bookworms and Shutterbugs

'Just the right amount of nostalgia... wonderful and very poignant' - The World is a Book Blog

'Heartwarming and endearing... a gorgeous story filled with hope, joy, sweetness and light combined with the honesty of real life' - Amazon

'An incredibly lovely story' - Rachel's Random Reads

'The summer read of 2017!' Goodreads

'Will leave you feeling cosy and uplifted' Goodreads

'I loved every minute' Amazon

'I had tears in my eyes at the first chapter' - Goodreads

'Full of charm; the perfect feel-good summer read' Amazon

'One of the best books I've read!' Amazon

Publisher: Hodder & Stoughton
ISBN: 9781473653870
Number of pages: 416
Weight: 380 g
Dimensions: 196 x 128 x 28 mm

You may also be interested in...

The Island of Missing Trees
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Thursday Murder Club
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Oh William!
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Seven Husbands of Evelyn Hugo
Added to basket
The Dark Hours
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Paper Palace
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Sorrow and Bliss
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Normal People
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Silverview
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Death and Croissants
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Man Who Died Twice
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Before the Coffee Gets Cold
Added to basket
Where the Crawdads Sing
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
The Song of Achilles
Added to basket
It Ends With Us
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Khan
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Whispering Stories

“well written and the storyline was good”

Returning to the quiet village of Welford, in Yorkshire, Mandy Hope’s life is about to get very busy. Helping out at her parents’ veterinary practice, Mandy tries to balance work life in Welford together with home... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 21
Kirsty@Scarborough

“Revisit Animal Ark...Yes please.”

When I discovered this new series, set when the characters I loved as a child are near to my own age, to say I was thrilled is an understatement. And this book did not disappoint.

We meet Mandy Hope as a newly... More

Paperback edition
2 similar books recommended
Helpful? Upvote 17

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.