Storm Horse (Paperback)
  • Storm Horse (Paperback)
zoom

Storm Horse (Paperback)

(author)
3 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£6.99
Paperback 368 Pages / Published: 05/08/2021
  • In stock

Available

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect

When a mystery horse gallops on to a London housing estate in the middle of a storm, it will change four kids' lives for ever ... A heart-warming tale that celebrates neurodiversity and the power of alternative thinking from an author known for her honest, heartfelt and inclusive stories. Perfect for fans of Carlie Sorosiak and Michael Morpurgo.

For Daniel Margate, life is muddled because everything moves: letters, numbers, even classrooms sometimes. Daniel is dyslexic and most of the time, school just doesn't make sense. He's in the bottom reading group at school with other kids who are trying to make sense of it all. There's Akin who can't sit still for more than two minutes and is almost always getting into trouble, sports star Ste is recovering from a car accident that left him learning how to walk again and Molly-May's school uniform never fits and is a regular at the local foodbank.

But when a mystery horse gallops into their lives one stormy evening, it changes everything. Desperate to keep him safe they form the Secret Horse Society and vow to protect this amazing creature. Inspired by stories of the great racehorse Seabiscuit, they name him Jammie Dodger and find they when they work together, nothing seems impossible. Even the Big Read Off at school. They just need to keep their new horse friend a secret.

How hard can it be to hide a horse, anyway?

Publisher: Hachette Children's Group
ISBN: 9781444955699
Number of pages: 368
Weight: 280 g
Dimensions: 196 x 128 x 26 mm

You may also be interested in...

Stormbreaker
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
Daughter of the Deep
Added to basket
£14.99   £12.99
Hardback
Skulduggery Pleasant
Added to basket
When the Sky Falls
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Christmas Pig
Added to basket
£20.00   £10.00
Hardback
Wonder
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
Murder Most Unladylike
Added to basket
Diary Of A Wimpy Kid (Book 1)
Added to basket
Shoe Wars
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.99
Paperback
Gangsta Granny
Added to basket
£6.99
Paperback
Super Extra Deluxe Essential Handbook
Added to basket
The Tower of Nero (The Trials of Apollo Book 5)
Added to basket
Tom Gates: Random Acts of Fun
Added to basket
£12.99   £10.99
Hardback
Tom Gates: Random Acts of Fun
Added to basket
£12.99   £10.99
Hardback

“Inspiring on many levels”

An uplifting story about the magic of animals, determination, friendship and recognising your gifts. A mysterious white horse shows up one day and helps Daniel, who's dyslexic, to overcome his reading and... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 0

“This is a story of friendship – and love. A competition and a race. A love between two equines, a story of achievements…hard won and friendship…”

This a celebration of neurodiversity, horses (in particular Seabiscuit) and friendship.

For those not in the know Seabiscuit was an American racehorse – though his conformation had much to be desired. He was an... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 0

“Storm Horse”

Storm Horse is a delightful, if fantastical, children's book about a group of London children - all misfits in one way or another - who find, hide and care for an abandoned horse. Main character Daniel, who lives... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 0

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.