Stitch Head: The Graphic Novel - Stitch Head Graphic Novel (Paperback)
  • Stitch Head: The Graphic Novel - Stitch Head Graphic Novel (Paperback)
zoom

Stitch Head: The Graphic Novel - Stitch Head Graphic Novel (Paperback)

(author), (illustrator)
1 Review Sign in to write a review
£8.99
Paperback 144 Pages
Published: 01/02/2024
  • 10+ in stock

Usually dispatched within 2-3 working days

  • This item has been added to your basket

The first book in the best-selling, laugh-out-loud STITCH HEAD series by award-winning author Guy Bass, with illustrations by Pete Williamson, now brought to almost-life again in this brand-new, monstrously magnificent graphic novel edition.

Enter the darkly funny world of Stitch Head, as he steps out of the shadows into the adventure of an almost-lifetime…

Deep in the maze-like dungeons of Castle Grotteskew, eccentric Professor Erasmus created Stitch Head, a small, almost-human creature. His experiments continued, filling the castle with creations so fabulously monstrous that Stitch Head was long forgotten. Until a travelling circus ringmaster knocks at the castle door, promising to make Stitch Head a star. Is this Stitch Head’s chance to venture beyond the castle walls? Or could he be making a terrible mistake…?

Full of monstrous fun, STITCH HEAD is perfect for fans of GRIMWOOD, AMELIA FANG and THE NOTHING TO SEE HERE HOTEL.

Publisher: Little Tiger Press Group
ISBN: 9781788956376
Number of pages: 144
Dimensions: 210 x 146 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS

“This graphic novel edition of the first story in the much-loved series is terrific. Pete Williamson, the original illustrator, has brilliantly depicted these characters once more, in a muted palette that is vibrantly lit, and drenched in atmosphere. There are many illustrative details to pore over, and it is packed with action. There are emotional moments too, and the story subtly asks the reader to consider who the real monsters are – the humans or the creatures. The font is in upper and lower case, making it easier to read than all capitals, which will appeal to all readers, and the story is divided into four parts. Darkly funny, accessible and thought-provoking.” BookTrust

You may also be interested in...

Dog Man 11: Twenty Thousand Fleas Under the Sea (PB)
Added to basket
Charlie and the Chocolate Factory
Added to basket
The Smeds and the Smoos
Added to basket
Wonka
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.49
Paperback
Dog Man 12: The Scarlet Shedder
Added to basket
£12.99   £9.99
Hardback
The Blunders
Added to basket
£14.99   £11.99
Hardback
Diary of a Wimpy Kid: Big Shot (Book 16)
Added to basket
Dog Man
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Diary Of A Wimpy Kid (Book 1)
Added to basket
Astrochimp
Added to basket
£14.99   £7.49
Hardback
Alex vs Axel: The Impossible Quests
Added to basket
The 169-Storey Treehouse
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.49
Paperback
Diary of a Wimpy Kid: Diper Överlöde (Book 17)
Added to basket
The Adventures of Dog Man 2: Unleashed
Added to basket
The Baddies
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.49
Paperback

“Deliciously dark, witty and clever. Everyone needs a friend!!”

Oooo this is a deliciously dark gothic graphic novel. There are tonnes of fans of Stitch Head's fiction chapter book series around the globe, and I know already from the young people I've shown this new book... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 0

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.

env: aptum
branch: