Stink: Fairy vs Boy: A Stink Adventure (Paperback)
  • Stink: Fairy vs Boy: A Stink Adventure (Paperback)
zoom

Stink: Fairy vs Boy: A Stink Adventure (Paperback)

(author)
2 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£7.99
Paperback 240 Pages
Published: 16/03/2023
  • 10+ in stock

Usually dispatched within 2-3 working days

  • This item has been added to your basket
Waterstones Says

From the author of Land of Roar comes a fantastically silly story about a phenomenally rude fairy and her improbable quest to earn her wings.

A laugh-out-loud diary-style story written and illustrated by the bestselling author of the Land of Roar. Perfect for fans of Loki and Diary of a Wimpy Kid.

We all know fairies. They're sweet and sparkly and lovely. Right?

WRONG! Meet Stink. Stink is the rudest, naughtiest fairy there's ever been. Instead of sparkles, Stink makes mess. Instead of being kind, Stink plays pranks. She also eats woodlice and rides on rats.

From the moment Stink flies out of the fairy door and attaches herself to his hair, Danny knows that Stink is trouble. She needs his help to do a good deed and win her silver wings - and Danny will do anything to get Stink to go back to fairyland. But can Stink ever be good?

A laugh out loud adventure featuring the world's worst fairy, multiple multi-coloured foxes and loads of troll poo.

Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
ISBN: 9780008524272
Number of pages: 240
Weight: 190 g
Dimensions: 198 x 129 x 16 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS

“A brilliant laugh-out-loud tale of magic spells and naughty fairies!” Joseph Coelho, Waterstones Children’s Laureate ‘I LOVED this. I was hooked by the hilarious voice from the opening page, and cry-laughed more than once. Utterly brilliant.’Joanna Nadin, bestselling author of The Worst Class in the World series. ‘So funny, so much fun! I loved it.’Sam Copeland, bestselling author. ‘It’s brilliant! If I didn’t love STINK as much as I do, I’d be very jealous. But it’s brilliant!’Maz Evans, bestselling author of Who Let the Gods Out series. ‘A sweet story to share in the magic of together.’ The Independent - 7 Fantasy Books to Get Kids into Reading ‘Sweet fairy nuggets, this smells like a winner! Jenny McLachlan has knocked it out of the park with Stink; genuinely funny, brilliant characters, and a finale so good that I had to stand up & do a little round of applause afterwards. Watch out, this book is monstrously magical.’ Jack Meggitt-Phillips, author of The Beast and the Bethany series ‘Instantly loving this! So much fun but hang on, who knew Jenny McLachlan was such a talented illustrator as well as author? The woman cannot be stopped.’Jo Simmons

You may also be interested in...

Diary of a Wimpy Kid: Big Shot (Book 16)
Added to basket
Dog Man 12: The Scarlet Shedder
Added to basket
£12.99   £9.99
Hardback
The Smeds and the Smoos
Added to basket
Dog Man
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
The Adventures of Dog Man 2: Unleashed
Added to basket
Diary of a Wimpy Kid: No Brainer (Book 18)
Added to basket
Charlie and the Chocolate Factory
Added to basket
Dog Man 11: Twenty Thousand Fleas Under the Sea (PB)
Added to basket
Diary of a Wimpy Kid: Diper Överlöde (Book 17)
Added to basket
Matilda
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
The World’s Worst Teachers
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.49
Paperback
The Blunders
Added to basket
£14.99   £11.99
Hardback
Wonka
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.49
Paperback

“A funny, well-paced story about a very rude little fairy...”

Stink is funny, well-illustrated story perfect for those LKS2 reader and above who want an easily-accessible and engaging read. This is a perfect book for those children who have devoured all of the Wimpy Kid and Tom... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 11

“Fartastic”

Lots of fun in this highly illustrated adventure, featuring Danny and Stink, with help from a little sister, lying best friend and a grumpy neighbour. Featuring trolls, gnomes, chocolate fountains and a raft race.... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 3

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.

env: aptum
branch: