Stay Awake (Paperback)
  • Stay Awake (Paperback)
zoom

Stay Awake (Paperback)

(author)
8 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£9.99
Paperback 336 Pages
Published: 18/08/2022
  • 10+ in stock

Usually dispatched within 2-3 working days

  • This item has been added to your basket
A murder she doesn’t remember committing. Or a killer she doesn’t remember meeting?

Liv Reese wakes up in the back of a taxi with no idea where she is or how she got there. She is dropped off at her apartment, but is confronted by a stranger who claims to live there. Confused, she reaches for her phone to call for help – only to find that in its place is a bloodstained knife. That’s when she sees that her hands are covered in scribbles repeating the same two words: STAY AWAKE.

Last she recalls, Liv was a successful writer for a New York magazine. Now, she’s lost and disoriented in the city. She is horrified to see news reports of a crime scene where the victim’s blood has been used to scrawl a message: the same message that’s inked on her hands. What did she do last night before waking in a moving car?

Liv finds herself on the run for a crime she doesn’t remember committing and trying to piece together the fragments of her life. But there’s someone who knows exactly what she did, and they’ll do anything to make her forget – permanently.

An electrifying thriller that unfolds at a breakneck speed, Stay Awake is guaranteed to keep you up all night. Perfect for fans of S J Watson, Lisa Unger and Riley Sager.

Praise for Stay Awake

'Misdirection has always been a key tool in her toolbox, and she uses it to perfection in this beautifully conceived and executed thriller.' Booklist

'Goldin skillfully interweaves Liv’s tense, propulsive present-day narration... Shocking twists and resourceful, well-drawn female characters keep the pages turning as the clever mystery unfolds. Goldin reliably entertains.' Publisher's Weekly

‘One of the very best new thrillers I've read this year. The character writing, development, pacing and storytelling are just wonderful. One of those books that you want to race through but don't want to miss a single detail. This is a must, must, must read and sure to be in my books of the year.’ ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ Reader review

‘Wow!!! This will definitely be one of the best books I read this year… captivating and complex. A must read.’ ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ Reader review

‘Oh wow this was such a damn good read. For me the book was unique, clever and addictive. I loved the twists and I loved the characters… a book not to be missed.’ ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ Reader review

‘An intelligent and well crafted mystery thriller with a well thought out plot, a protagonist you can root for, a very intriguing mystery, tension and suspense and of course, the obligatory twists!’ ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ Reader review

‘A cracking plot that takes the amnesia plot to a new level. A fast paced thriller that kept me hooked.’ ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ Reader review

‘WOW. I mean WOW. Megan Goldin is a genius – I have nothing else to say. I think I knew where the plot was going but I was wrong BIG TIME. This was sooooo good!!!’ ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ Reader review

‘Really enjoyed this book, totally gripping and I totally recommend.’ ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ Reader review

‘Megan Goldin has created another high intensity thriller. Absolutely loved this book and its heart palpitating plot. All book lovers will absolutely be enthralled.’ ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ Reader review

‘A thriller you’ll want to stay up late for.’ ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ Reader review

Publisher: Canelo
ISBN: 9781804360064
Number of pages: 336
Dimensions: 198 x 129 x 20 mm

You may also be interested in...

None of This is True
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
I Will Find You
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
The Trial
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Strange Sally Diamond
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Past Lying
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
The Secret
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
In The Blink of An Eye
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
A Death in the Parish
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
The Raging Storm
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
We Solve Murders
Added to basket
£22.00   £16.99
Hardback
The World of Hercule Poirot
Added to basket
Think Twice
Added to basket
£22.00   £11.00
Hardback
The Last Devil to Die
Added to basket
£22.00   £16.99
Hardback
The Secret
Added to basket
£22.00
Hardback
Butter
Added to basket
£14.99
Paperback

“Twists and turns”

Stay Awake will literally have you staying awake until you finish this book full of red herrings and twists and turns that will have your head spinning.

Liv is an insomniac that also has a rare type of amnesia .... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 2

“Dual timeline, so suspenseful I was holding my breath at times”

This is a unique thriller. It has a dual timeline, one that switches from two years before to the current time, for reasons that I don't want to spoil for the reader.

Liv Reese is lost. She wakes up in the... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 1

“Loved it!”

Imagine what it must be like to fall asleep and when you wake you are stripped of your memories. This is Liv Reeses’s reality. She wakes in the back of a taxi, no clue of why she is there and her confusion increases... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 1

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.

env: aptum
branch: