Stay Awake (Paperback)
  • Stay Awake (Paperback)
zoom

Stay Awake (Paperback)

(author)
£8.99
Paperback 336 Pages / Published: 18/08/2022
  • Coming soon

Awaiting publication

  • This item has been added to your basket
A murder she doesn't remember committing. Or a killer she doesn't remember meeting?

Liv Reese wakes up in the back of a taxi with no idea where she is or how she got there. She is dropped off at her apartment, but is confronted by a stranger who claims to live there. Confused, she reaches for her phone to call for help - only to find that in its place is a bloodstained knife. That's when she sees that her hands are covered in scribbles repeating the same two words: STAY AWAKE.

Last she recalls, Liv was a successful writer for a New York magazine. Now, she's lost and disoriented in the city. She is horrified to see news reports of a crime scene where the victim's blood has been used to scrawl a message: the same message that's inked on her hands. What did she do last night before waking in a moving car?

Liv finds herself on the run for a crime she doesn't remember committing and trying to piece together the fragments of her life. But there's someone who knows exactly what she did, and they'll do anything to make her forget - permanently.

An electrifying thriller that unfolds at a breakneck speed, Stay Awake is guaranteed to keep you up all night. Perfect for fans of S J Watson, Lisa Unger and Riley Sager.

Praise for Stay Awake

'Misdirection has always been a key tool in her toolbox, and she uses it to perfection in this beautifully conceived and executed thriller.' Booklist

'Goldin skillfully interweaves Liv's tense, propulsive present-day narration... Shocking twists and resourceful, well-drawn female characters keep the pages turning as the clever mystery unfolds. Goldin reliably entertains.' Publisher's Weekly

Publisher: Canelo
ISBN: 9781804360064
Number of pages: 336
Dimensions: 198 x 129 x 20 mm

You may also be interested in...

The Dark Remains
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Maidens
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Mercy
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Death and Croissants
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
April in Spain
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
A Good Girl's Guide to Murder
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Verity
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The President's Daughter
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Maidens
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Heron's Cry
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Man Who Died Twice
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
If We Were Villains
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
The Silent Patient
Added to basket
The Thursday Murder Club
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Better Off Dead
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Over My Dead Body
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.