Starlet Rivals - The Bollywood Academy 1 (Paperback)
  • Starlet Rivals - The Bollywood Academy 1 (Paperback)
zoom

Starlet Rivals - The Bollywood Academy 1 (Paperback)

(author), (cover design/artwork)
£7.99
Paperback 264 Pages
Published: 19/07/2022
  • 10+ in stock

Usually dispatched within 2-3 working days

  • This item has been added to your basket

12-year-old Bela has always dreamed about becoming a famous Bollywood star, and now the opportunity might finally be within her grasp. When a reality TV show gives her the chance to dance in front of the nation, she knows that she is performing for a place at the most prestigious stage school in Mumbai.

Can Bela win the Dance Starz competition to bag a place at the Bollywood Academy and move one step closer to her dreams of stardom? And will child star Monica, the most "in" girl at school, see her as a friend or a rival?

Publisher: Lantana Publishing
ISBN: 9781915244000
Number of pages: 264
Dimensions: 198 x 129 x 23 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS

“A deliciously readable addition to the stage-school story canon for song-and-dance fans of 7+.” - The Guardian

“This is everything readers could want – dream come true film opportunities, stays in the most glamorous locations, new friendships and the tiniest hint of romance. Young readers who love Ballet Shoes or The Swish of the Curtain, or who dream of stage stardom, or those who just love stories with great characters in exciting situations, they’ll all devour this new series. Applause all round!” - LoveReading4Kids

“Not only is the book bursting with glamour and excitement, it also has thoughtful messages about the perils of the limelight and the importance of doing the right thing. A delightful page-turner.” - BookTrust

“Boarding school, betrayal and Bollywood glamour – this book has it all. The first in Puneet Bhandal's brand new series is a riveting, rapturous read that's every bit as captivating as a show-stopping Bollywood dance. I would love to see it screened either as a movie or a Netflix series.”— Paperback Snob - Paperback snob

“Readers will enjoy this glimpse into the glamorous world of Bollywood show business. This first book in a series opens the curtain for more scene-stealing moments in the future.”-School Library Journal - School Library Journal

You may also be interested in...

Supertato: Eviltato vs Superpea
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.49
Paperback
Reckless
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Diary of a Wimpy Kid: No Brainer (Book 18)
Added to basket
Greenwild: The World Behind The Door
Added to basket
Heartstopper Volume 5
Added to basket
£12.99   £10.99
Paperback
Wrath of the Triple Goddess
Added to basket
A Good Girl's Guide to Murder
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
If Only I Had Told Her
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Astrochimp
Added to basket
£14.99   £7.49
Hardback
Bunny vs Monkey: Bunny Bonanza!
Added to basket
£12.99   £9.99
Hardback
Powerless
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
Looshkin: Honk If You See It!
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
Lightlark
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Wonka
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.49
Paperback
Impossible Creatures
Added to basket

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.

env: aptum
branch: