Starfell: Willow Moss and the Lost Day: Exclusive Edition - Starfell Book 1 (Paperback)
  • Starfell: Willow Moss and the Lost Day: Exclusive Edition - Starfell Book 1 (Paperback)
  • Starfell: Willow Moss and the Lost Day: Exclusive Edition - Starfell Book 1 (Paperback)
  • Starfell: Willow Moss and the Lost Day: Exclusive Edition - Starfell Book 1 (Paperback)
  • Starfell: Willow Moss and the Lost Day: Exclusive Edition - Starfell Book 1 (Paperback)
zoom
Starfell: Willow Moss and the Lost Day: Exclusive Edition - Starfell Book 1 (Paperback) Starfell: Willow Moss and the Lost Day: Exclusive Edition - Starfell Book 1 (Paperback) Starfell: Willow Moss and the Lost Day: Exclusive Edition - Starfell Book 1 (Paperback)

Starfell: Willow Moss and the Lost Day: Exclusive Edition - Starfell Book 1 (Paperback)

(author), (illustrator)
£7.99
Paperback 304 Pages / Published: 05/03/2020
  • 10+ in stock

Available

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect
Waterstones Says

Ideal for fans of Nevermoor and The Wizards of Once, Valente’s imaginative and witty fantasy sets a young witch with a distinctly unimpressive ability on an adventure with cloud dragons, bashful trolls and unpredictable broomsticks in a desperate bid to find a missing day.  

Exclusive Edition - with sprayed edges

Waterstones Children's Book of the Month for March 2020

Willow Moss, the youngest and least powerful sister in a family of witches, has a magical ability for finding lost things - like keys, or socks, or wooden teeth. Useful, but not exactly exciting . . .

Then the most powerful witch in the world of Starfell turns up at Willow's door and asks for her help. A whole day - last Tuesday to be precise - has gone missing. Completely. And, without it, the whole universe could unravel.

Now Willow holds the fate of Starfell in her rather unremarkable hands . . . Can she save the day - by finding the lost one?

Step into Starfell, a world crackling with warmth, wit and magic, perfect for readers aged 8-12.

Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
ISBN: 9780008308407
Number of pages: 304
Weight: 260 g
Dimensions: 198 x 129 x 24 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS

'A wonderful book! Packed with fun, inventive magic, and loveable characters' - Michelle Harrison, author of A Pinch of Magic

'If you're looking for smart, charming, imaginative fantasy, look no further than Starfell. It's one of those books that immediately makes you feel right at home.' - P. G. Bell, author of The Train to Impossible Places

'I ADORE THIS BOOK!' - Laura Ellen Anderson, author of the Amelia Fang series

'Such a lovely book - fast-paced, funny and charming. I can't wait to read the next thing that Dominique writes.' - Robin Stevens, author of Murder Most Unladylike

'This is a rip-roaring debut, packed with dragons and trolls, family rivalries and bitter grudges but the lasting message is one of loyalty, hope and the value of being different. With entertaining line drawings by Sarah Warburton, this is a series to watch out for.' - The Daily Mail

You may also be interested in...

The World's Worst Pets
Added to basket
£14.99   £11.99
Hardback
Noah's Gold
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.99
Paperback
Skandar and the Unicorn Thief
Added to basket
Looshkin: The Maddest Cat in the World
Added to basket
Loki: A Bad God's Guide to Being Good
Added to basket
Diary of a Wimpy Kid: The Deep End (Book 15)
Added to basket
The Last Bear
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Boy Who Got Accidentally Famous
Added to basket
Murder Most Unladylike
Added to basket
Diary of a Wimpy Kid: Big Shot (Book 16)
Added to basket
Legendarium
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.99
Paperback
Wilder than Midnight
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.99
Paperback
Code Name Bananas
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
Diary Of A Wimpy Kid (Book 1)
Added to basket
How I Became a Dog Called Midnight
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.99
Paperback
Magicborn
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.99
Paperback
Until the End
Added to basket
£14.99   £12.99
Hardback

“Full of magic!”

This is a story of friendship. Discovering exactly what courage looks like. You will see wondrous places and magical creatures. It is all about celebrating differences and sticking up for one another. Magic never dies... More

Hardback edition
3 similar books recommended
Helpful? Upvote 110
Hannah Kate at Liverpool One

“Willow Moss will become a new favourite!”

A delightful tale of magic, friendship, family and the important message of just being yourself. You will be swept away in the adventure of it all. I loved every second.

Hardback edition
3 similar books recommended
Helpful? Upvote 59

“Sometimes the smallest gifts can make the biggest difference.”

Willow Moss has the most mundane talent in her magical family. She can’t blow things up, or move things with her mind or talk to ghosts. She finds lost things. Which is why the most powerful witch in the Kingdom comes... More

Hardback edition
2 similar books recommended
Helpful? Upvote 52

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.