Star-Crossed: `A bright, brilliant, joyful love story' JOSIE SILVER bestselling author of ONE DAY IN DECEMBER (Hardback)
  • Star-Crossed: `A bright, brilliant, joyful love story' JOSIE SILVER bestselling author of ONE DAY IN DECEMBER (Hardback)
zoom

Star-Crossed: `A bright, brilliant, joyful love story' JOSIE SILVER bestselling author of ONE DAY IN DECEMBER (Hardback)

(author)
1 Review Sign in to write a review
£12.99
Hardback 400 Pages / Published: 04/04/2019
  • In stock online

Usually dispatched within 24 hours

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect
`I loved this completely. This is a bright, brilliant, joyful love story. A total triumph.' Josie Silver, bestselling author of ONE DAY IN DECEMBER In this sparkling romantic comedy, a young journalist tampers with her magazine's horoscopes to win her friend's heart - and sets in motion an unpredictable and often hilarious ripple effect. . . ___________________________ Destiny doesn't happen by accident . . . When Justine Carmichael (Sagittarius, aspiring journalist and sceptic) bumps into her teenage crush Nick Jordan (Aquarius, struggling actor and true believer) it could be by chance. Or it could be written in the stars. Justine works at the Alexandria Park Star - and Nick, she now learns, relies on the magazine's astrology column to guide him in life. Looking for a way to get Nick's attention, Justine has the idea of making a few small alterations to the horoscope for Aquarius before it goes to print. After all, it's only the stars. What could possibly go wrong? Star-crossed is a perfect love story for fans of Marian Keyes, Sophie Kinsella and Josie Silver. ___________________________ AUTHORS LOVE IT: 'A beautiful, uplifting book full of humour and humanity, and sprinkled with enough magic that I finished it hoping that we are all, even if only a little bit, at the mercy of the stars.' Cressida McLaughlin 'The funny, clever, big-hearted love story of the year. Brilliant!' Heather Rose 'A five-star delight. A sharp, funny and irresistible rom com.' Lisa Gabriele ____________________________ READERS LOVE IT: 'So FRESH' - Natalie 'Warm, light-hearted, charming' - Brooke 'Such a fun, unpredictable story' - Daneka 'If you're looking for a book to make you smile, this is the one' - Amy 'Glorious. Emotionally wise, very funny, and very relatable' - Lorraine 'Charming and whimsical' - Roseanne 'Magical and addictive' - Eloise

Publisher: Transworld Publishers Ltd
ISBN: 9781787631076
Number of pages: 400
Weight: 514 g
Dimensions: 222 x 144 x 36 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS
"I loved this completely. A bright, brilliant, joyful love story that spreads into the size of a small town, with its chorus of voices and old homes and childhoods and gossips. A total triumph." * Josie Silver, No.1 New York Times bestselling author of ONE DAY IN DECEMBER *
"A beautiful, uplifting book full of humour and humanity, and sprinkled with enough magic that I finished it hoping that we are all, even if only a little bit, at the mercy of the stars." * Cressida McLaughlin, bestselling author of The House of Birds and Butterflies *
"The funny, clever, big-hearted love story of the year. Brilliant!" * Heather Rose, bestselling author of The Museum of Modern Love *
"This playful, big-hearted and witty debut will not only keep readers engaged, but make them wonder about the interplay of destiny, decisions and pure luck (with a little stardust thrown in)." * Shelf Awareness *
"Real readers LOVE Star-crossed: 'Wonderful and surprising' - Alison; 'Gorgeous' - Emma; 'So FRESH' - Natalie; 'Warm, light-hearted, charming' - Brooke; 'A light-hearted and refreshing romance' - Trina; 'Delightful' - Rebecca; 'Such a fun, unpredictable story' - Daneka; 'An amusing, entertaining novel that I recommend to all' - Annette; 'If you're looking for a book to make you smile, this is the one' - Amy; 'Glorious. Emotionally wise, very funny, and very relatable' - Lorraine; 'Charming and whimsical' - Roseanne; `Magical and addictive'" * Eloise *

You may also be interested in...

The Perfect Match
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Love in the Time of Cholera
Added to basket
This Man
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
After Ever Happy
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Eighty Days Yellow
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Whiskey Beach
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Bared to You
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Mariana
Added to basket
£12.00
Paperback
After We Fell
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
A Country Wedding
Added to basket
Possession
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Giovanni's Room
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
The Bridges Of Madison County
Added to basket
Sow the Seed
Added to basket
£6.99
Paperback
Louisa

“A ride from start to finish”

It starts as a typical lover story with the boy next door as kids. But then parents move away and end of story right? Well as there's a whole book to go we can safely assume there's more to the story. Fast... More

Hardback edition
1 similar book recommended
Helpful? Upvote 0

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.