Star-Crossed (Hardback)
  • Star-Crossed (Hardback)
zoom

Star-Crossed (Hardback)

(author)
4 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£12.99
Hardback 400 Pages / Published: 04/04/2019
  • Not available

This product is currently unavailable

This product is currently unavailable.

  • This item has been added to your basket

______________________________

'I loved this completely. This is a bright, brilliant, joyful love story. A total triumph.' Josie Silver, bestselling author of ONE DAY IN DECEMBER

In this sparkling romantic comedy, a young journalist tampers with her magazine's horoscopes to win her friend's heart - and sets in motion an unpredictable and often hilarious ripple effect. . .
___________________________


Destiny doesn't happen by accident . . .

When Justine Carmichael (Sagittarius, aspiring journalist and sceptic) bumps into her teenage crush Nick Jordan (Aquarius, struggling actor and true believer) it could be by chance. Or it could be written in the stars.

Justine works at the Alexandria Park Star - and Nick, she now learns, relies on the magazine's astrology column to guide him in life.

Looking for a way to get Nick's attention, Justine has the idea of making a few small alterations to the horoscope for Aquarius before it goes to print.

After all, it's only the stars. What could possibly go wrong?

Star-crossed is a perfect love story for fans of Marian Keyes, Sophie Kinsella and Josie Silver.

___________________________

AUTHORS LOVE IT:

'A beautiful, uplifting book full of humour and humanity, and sprinkled with enough magic that I finished it hoping that we are all, even if only a little bit, at the mercy of the stars.' Cressida McLaughlin

'The funny, clever, big-hearted love story of the year. Brilliant!' Heather Rose

'A five-star delight. A sharp, funny and irresistible rom com.' Lisa Gabriele

____________________________

READERS LOVE IT:

'So FRESH' - Natalie

'Warm, light-hearted, charming' - Brooke

'Such a fun, unpredictable story' - Daneka

'If you're looking for a book to make you smile, this is the one' - Amy

'Glorious. Emotionally wise, very funny, and very relatable' - Lorraine

'Charming and whimsical' - Roseanne

'Magical and addictive' - Eloise

Publisher: Transworld Publishers Ltd
ISBN: 9781787631076
Number of pages: 400
Weight: 514 g
Dimensions: 222 x 144 x 36 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS
I loved this completely. A bright, brilliant, joyful love story that spreads into the size of a small town, with its chorus of voices and old homes and childhoods and gossips. A total triumph. * Josie Silver, No.1 New York Times bestselling author of ONE DAY IN DECEMBER *

Smart, compelling and different.

* Daily Mail *
The very definition of feel-good * Red Magazine *
A beautiful, uplifting book full of humour and humanity, and sprinkled with enough magic that I finished it hoping that we are all, even if only a little bit, at the mercy of the stars. * Cressida McLaughlin, bestselling author of The House of Birds and Butterflies *
If you loved David Nicholls' One Day, go out and buy this now * Herald Sun *

You may also be interested in...

The Lady Chapel
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Love in the Time of Cholera
Added to basket
Birdsong
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
The Russian Interpreter
Added to basket
Doctor Zhivago
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Eighty Days Yellow
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Blood From A Stone
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
After We Fell
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Doctor Zhivago
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Too Close To Home
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Captive Prince
Added to basket
£13.99
Paperback
After
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
One Night: Promised
Added to basket
Possession
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
After Ever Happy
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Ugly Love
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback

“Enjoyable”

I'm pretty cynical about horoscopes however the concept of this story really appealed to me. Overall I really enjoyed it however I still can't decide whether the cusp sections add to the story or distract... More

Hardback edition
Helpful? Upvote 10

“A fun read”

When Justine Carmichael runs into old friend Nick Jordan, she is reminded of her feelings for him from many years ago. When she realises that Nick relies on the astrology column from the magazine she work’s for,... More

Hardback edition
Helpful? Upvote 10

“Great story”

This is an amazing new story about crossing paths and destiny.

Justine meets her childhood love Nick again when they’re grown up. She knows he loves reading the horoscopes in the magazine that she works for, so she... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 9

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.