Stallo (Paperback)
  • Stallo (Paperback)
zoom

Stallo (Paperback)

(author), (translator)
3 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£8.99
Paperback 608 Pages / Published: 26/05/2016
  • In stock

Available

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect
A terrifying supernatural thriller for fans of Let the Right One In, The Passage, and The Loney 'Very scary. Never mind Scandi crime fiction, the time has come for Scandi horror.' Metro ***** 'Ratchets up the tension to an almost unbearable level ... Astonishing.' Independent on Sunday, Books of the Year In the late 1970s, a young boy disappears from a summer cabin in the Swedish woods. His mother claims that he was abducted by a giant. The boy is never found. Twenty-five years later, an old woman claims that a creature has been standing outside her house, observing her and her five year old grandson for hours. When Susso - a blogger who's dedicated her life to the search for creatures whose existences have not been proved - hears of this, and sees a possible link between the two incidents, she takes to the road on a terrifying adventure into the unknown.

Publisher: Faber & Faber
ISBN: 9780571296804
Number of pages: 608
Weight: 461 g
Dimensions: 198 x 129 x 38 mm
Edition: Main

You may also be interested in...

The Handmaid's Tale
Added to basket
The House in the Cerulean Sea
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Time of Contempt
Added to basket
A Deadly Education
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
These Violent Delights
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.99
Paperback
Attack on Titan Omnibus 1 (Vol. 1-3)
Added to basket
Solo Leveling, Vol. 1 (manga)
Added to basket
The Eye Of The World
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
The Priory of the Orange Tree
Added to basket
Dune Messiah
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Blood of Elves
Added to basket
The Last Wish
Added to basket
£20.00   £17.99
Hardback
Dune
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.99
Paperback
The Song of Achilles
Added to basket
The Poppy War
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback

“An atmospheric blend of crime thriller and Swedish myth.”

I picked up Stallo because I was curious about a modern take on trolls but I couldn't tell if it was going to be fantasy, horror or something more literary. What I discovered was an intriguing mix of the three,... More

Emily at Lancaster King Street

“Trollhunter Meets The X-Files”

Thanks to Faber & Faber for the review copy.

I loved the idea behind this novel and jumped at a chance to read it. It's done exceptionally well in Sweden and has received largely positive reviews in its... More

Andy@ArgyleStreet

“Move over scandi Crime, Scandi Horror is the new kid in town...”

Remember the stories that kept you up at night as a child... well this is one of them, Creepy & brooding, stallo takes you on a journey through traditional folklore with an up to date twist, picked this up on a... More

Paperback edition
1 similar book recommended
Helpful? Upvote 26

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.