Stallo (Paperback)
  • Stallo (Paperback)
zoom

Stallo (Paperback)

(author), (translator)
3 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£14.99
Paperback 608 Pages / Published: 04/06/2015
  • Not available

This product is currently unavailable

This product is currently unavailable.

  • This item has been added to your basket
What if something is out there? A haunting supernatural thriller for fans of Let the Right One In, The Passage and Salem's Lot. 'I was enthralled form the very first page . . . the words seems to sparkle on the page.' Karl Ove Knausgaard In the summer of 1978 a young boy disappears without trace from a summer cabin in the woods. His mother claims that he was abducted by a giant. The boy is never found. The previous year, over in a Swedish National Park, a wildlife photographer takes a strange picture from his small airplane, of a bear running over the marshes. On its back sits a creature, which the photographer claims is something extraordinary. Twenty-five years later, and back in Laponia, Susso runs a much-maligned web page, one dedicated to searching for creatures whose existence have not yet been proven: the Yeti, the Loch Ness Monster, Big Foot. But Susso has her own obsession, one inherited from her grandfather, the well-known wildlife photographer. When an old woman claims that a small creature has been standing outside her house, observing her and her five year old grandson for hours, Susso picks up her camera and leaves for what will become a terrifying adventure into the unknown . . .

Publisher: Faber & Faber
ISBN: 9780571296781
Number of pages: 608
Weight: 813 g
Dimensions: 234 x 153 x 44 mm
Edition: Main

You may also be interested in...

The Eye Of The World
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
Solo Leveling, Vol. 1 (manga)
Added to basket
These Violent Delights
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Poppy War
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
House of Earth and Blood
Added to basket
Daughter of the Moon Goddess
Added to basket
£14.99   £12.99
Hardback
The Last House on Needless Street
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Toilet-bound Hanako-kun, Vol. 12
Added to basket
Solo Leveling, Vol. 3 (Manga)
Added to basket
The Song of Achilles
Added to basket
A Deadly Education
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Sword of Destiny
Added to basket
Dune Messiah
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
The Handmaid's Tale
Added to basket

“An atmospheric blend of crime thriller and Swedish myth.”

I picked up Stallo because I was curious about a modern take on trolls but I couldn't tell if it was going to be fantasy, horror or something more literary. What I discovered was an intriguing mix of the three,... More

Emily at Lancaster King Street

“Trollhunter Meets The X-Files”

Thanks to Faber & Faber for the review copy.

I loved the idea behind this novel and jumped at a chance to read it. It's done exceptionally well in Sweden and has received largely positive reviews in its... More

Andy@ArgyleStreet

“Move over scandi Crime, Scandi Horror is the new kid in town...”

Remember the stories that kept you up at night as a child... well this is one of them, Creepy & brooding, stallo takes you on a journey through traditional folklore with an up to date twist, picked this up on a... More

Paperback edition
1 similar book recommended
Helpful? Upvote 26

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.