Spider's Web - The Missing Ones 3 (Paperback)
  • Spider's Web - The Missing Ones 3 (Paperback)
zoom

Spider's Web - The Missing Ones 3 (Paperback)

(author)
£7.99
Paperback 368 Pages / Published: 05/05/2016
  • In stock online

Usually dispatched within 24 hours

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect

She lay on her back with tears streaming from her eyes and blood from her chin, sobbing over and over to the night sky, 'I promised I'd look after her. I promised I'd look after her.'

A trip to the cinema turns into a nightmare when a thirteen-year-old girl is abducted.

14 February 1993.
The date is lodged in Anna Young's mind. It was the day her little sister, Jessica, was abducted. Everytime she closes her eyes, she's back in that terrible moment, reaching for her sister as two men bundle Jessica into the back of a van.

Fast forward twenty years.
The case has long since gone cold. But Anna won't let it die. She made a promise to look after her little sister. And it's a promise she intends to keep no matter how long it takes...

DI Jim Monahan's investigation to bring down a sadistic sex-ring is going nowhere fast, but when a twenty-year-old clue brings Jim and Anna together in search of a shadowy figure known as Spider, they might finally find answers. But one thing is certain: the victims Spider entices into his web have a habit of ending up missing or dead...

'So he wove a subtle web, in a little corner sly...
And merrily did sing, "Come hither, hither, pretty fly..."'

From the bestselling author of Blood Guilt, Angel of Death, Justice For The Damned and The Lost Ones comes a powerful thriller that will break your heart and take your breath away. Perfect for fans of Joy Ellis, Angela Marsons and Robert Bryndza.

What people are saying about Spider's Web:

'This is one of the most powerful, disturbing, but brilliantly written books I've ever had the privilege to read' Breakaway Reviewers.

'Anna Young is a particular favourite of mine ... She's damaged, frightened, dedicated and feisty ... Spider's Web is a fast-paced, thoroughly researched, and heart-breaking novel' CrimeSquad.

'A tough case for DI Jim Monahan ... demonstrating Cheetham's gritty authority in a novel that grips the reader by the throat' Good Books Guide.

Publisher: Head of Zeus
ISBN: 9781784972455
Number of pages: 368
Weight: 256 g
Dimensions: 198 x 129 x 24 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS
PRAISE FOR THE STEEL CITY THRILLERS:
'An absolutely fantastic read ... I will definitely look forward to the next one' BestCrimeBooks.co.uk.
'A tough case for DI Jim Monahan ... demonstrating Cheetham's gritty authority in a novel that grips the reader by the throat' Good Books Guide.

You may also be interested in...

Unto Us a Son Is Given
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Man Who Didn't Call
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
Westwind
Added to basket
£20.00   £10.00
Hardback
My Sister, the Serial Killer
Added to basket
In a House of Lies
Added to basket
£8.99   £5.99
Paperback
My Lovely Wife
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Stone Circle
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
The Man With No Face
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
The Outsider
Added to basket
£8.99   £5.99
Paperback
Past Tense
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Tombland
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Second Sleep
Added to basket
£20.00   £15.99
Hardback
A Treachery of Spies
Added to basket
A Keeper
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
Westwind
Added to basket
£20.00   £14.99
Hardback
Nine Perfect Strangers
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.