Soul of Cinder - Heart of Thorns 3 (Hardback)
  • Soul of Cinder - Heart of Thorns 3 (Hardback)
zoom

Soul of Cinder - Heart of Thorns 3 (Hardback)

(author)
£12.99
Hardback 496 Pages / Published: 21/01/2021
  • In stock

Available

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect

The shattering conclusion to Bree Barton's Heart of Thorns trilogy challenges why we grieve, whom we love-and how to mend a broken heart. This fiercely feminist YA series is a must-read for fans of Leigh Bardugo and Laini Taylor!

Prince Quin has returned to the river kingdom, ready to spearhead a rebellion and reclaim the throne. He vows to destroy Mia, Pilar, and Angelyne if they oppose him-even if he must use his newfound magic to set the world aflame.

Across the four kingdoms, the elements have been tipped askew. Volcanoes erupt, glaciers collapse, and cities sink into the western sands. After losing Angie, Mia and Pilar journey to the glass kingdom to seek help, though soon their fragile bonds of sisterhood begin to fray.

Mia's sensations are creeping back, and with them, a searing grief. Pilar, terrified of being broken, once again seeks comfort in her fists. But when they hear rumors of a misty island that promises to erase all pain, they suddenly find themselves with an answer-if they are willing to pay the cost.

Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers Inc
ISBN: 9780062447746
Number of pages: 496
Weight: 534 g
Dimensions: 210 x 140 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS
Praise for Tears of Frost: "Magic and sisterhood intertwine in the high-stakes sequel to Heart of Thorns. A thoughtful examination of agency, female empowerment, and the history of magic." -- Kirkus Reviews
Praise for Heart of Thorns: "A fantastical feminist fairy tale. Full of love, mystery, sisterhood, and severed hands, Heart of Thorns casts a fierce and magical spell." -- Stephanie Garber, New York Times bestselling author of Caraval and Legendary
"A compulsively readable fantasy." -- Booklist
"Barton weaves a girl-powered tale of love, family, and self-acceptance, and readers who appreciate fast paced, high-stakes fantasy will be ensnared by Mia's adventures. Those looking for rich world-building will also find much to love. A must-buy for any library where fantasy is popular." -- School Library Journal
"[An] evocative, epic ode to feminism, magic, and the wonder of fairy tales... A gripping, complex narrative balances emotion and logic in this trilogy opener, while vividly crafted characters and cinematic details create a world readers will want to get lost in." -- Publishers Weekly

You may also be interested in...

Miss Peregrine's Home For Peculiar Children
Added to basket
Coraline
Added to basket
£6.99
Paperback
Twilight
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
A Court of Frost and Starlight
Added to basket
The Gilded Ones
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Throne of Glass
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
King of Scars
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.99
Paperback
Crooked Kingdom (Six of Crows Book 2)
Added to basket
To Kill a Kingdom
Added to basket
You & Me at the End of the World
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.99
Paperback
Gods & Monsters
Added to basket
£12.99   £10.99
Hardback
Rule of Wolves (King of Scars Book 2)
Added to basket
Witches Steeped in Gold
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Redemptor
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
A Curse So Dark and Lonely
Added to basket

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.