Sorrowline - The Timesmith Chronicles (Paperback)
  • Sorrowline - The Timesmith Chronicles (Paperback)
zoom

Sorrowline - The Timesmith Chronicles (Paperback)

(author)
1 Review Sign in to write a review
£6.99
Paperback 352 Pages / Published: 03/01/2013
  • Temporarily unavailable

Currently unavailable to order

Email me when available

Stay one step ahead and let us notify you when this item is next available to order

Twelve-year-old Jack Morrow is used to life being complicated. His mother died five years ago, and his father is now headed for prison. But then Jack discovers he's a Yard Boy - someone with the ability to travel through Sorrowlines, the channels that connect every gravestone with the date of the person's death - and he is quickly pulled into an adventure beyond anything he could have possibly imagined. Finding himself in 1940s war-torn London, with his then-teenage grandfather, Davey, Jack soon realises that his arrival in the past has not gone unnoticed. The evil forces of a secret world are determined to find him - and to find out all he knows. As Jack struggles to survive, he comes ever closer to unlocking the dark secret at the heart of his family, and to - just maybe - changing his own destiny . . .

Publisher: Andersen Press Ltd
ISBN: 9781849395236
Number of pages: 352
Weight: 293 g
Dimensions: 198 x 129 x 22 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS
"Fans of Doctor Who and Percy Jackson are in for a huge treat, they won't be able to put this book down until they've reached the very end" * Aquila *
"Thoroughly engaging time travel adventure with an appealing hero and a suitably mysterious baddie." * Peters, Book of the Week *
"Debut of the Month" * Julia Eccleshare, Lovereading *
"The narrative moves along briskly carrying the reader with it . . . Will attract young readers of 11+" * Books for Keeps *
"A high octane journey that is full of adventure and will keep you on your toes until the very last page. A must read." * Mr Ripley's Enchanted Books *

You may also be interested in...

Heartless
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
Throne of Glass
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
The Assassin's Blade
Added to basket
Rule of Wolves (King of Scars Book 2)
Added to basket
An Ember in the Ashes
Added to basket
The Gilded Ones
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Crooked Kingdom (Six of Crows Book 2)
Added to basket
A Curse So Dark and Lonely
Added to basket
Miss Peregrine's Home For Peculiar Children
Added to basket
Twilight
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
King of Scars
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.99
Paperback
The Secret Commonwealth: The Book of Dust Volume Two
Added to basket
Coraline
Added to basket
£6.99
Paperback
The Gilded Ones
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback

“Tested on Children!”

This book was tested on my inschool reading groups - Discovery Club.' Year 6 students (age 10/11), a mixture of both boys and girls, read the book and here are their comments:-

"I borrowed this book from... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 13

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.