Some orders may be delayed by the current Coronavirus lockdown.
Visit our help page for further information.
Song of the Abyss (Hardback)
  • Song of the Abyss (Hardback)
zoom

Song of the Abyss (Hardback)

(author)
£13.99
Hardback 368 Pages / Published: 01/09/2019
  • We can order this

Usually dispatched within 1 week

  • This item has been added to your basket
As the granddaughter of a famed navigator, seventeen-year-old Reyna has always lived life on her own terms, despite those who say a girl could never be an explorer for the royal house of St. John del Mar. She is determined to prove them wrong, and as she returns home after a year-long expedition, she knows her dream is within reach. No longer an apprentice, instead: Reyna, Master Explorer. But when menacing raiders attack her ship, those dreams are pushed aside. Reyna's escape is both desperate and dangerous, and when next she sees her ship, a mystery rises from the deep. The sailors - her captain, her countrymen - have vanished. To find them, Reyna must use every resource at her disposal . . . including placing her trust in a handsome prince from a rival kingdom. Together they uncover a disturbing truth. The attack was no isolated incident. Troubling signs point to a shadowy kingdom in the north, and for once, the rulers of the Sea of Magdalen agree: something must be done. But can Reyna be brave enough to find a way?

Publisher: Houghton Mifflin Harcourt Publishing Company
ISBN: 9780544968585
Number of pages: 368
Dimensions: 211 x 140 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS
"Like its predecessor, this action-packed novel delivers a large cast of enthralling characters that never disappoint....The lands Lucier carries readers to are stunning. She expertly weaves culture, history, magic, and fantasy together into one explosive story."--Booklist

"
Lucier's fantasy world-building is exquisite--deadly sea monsters, siren-like bird-women, exotic customs, and elements of magic--and the romance is heady. Fans of Isle of Blood and Stone will thoroughly enjoy this return to the enchanting Sea of Magdalen."--The Horn Book

"[A] superbly developed heroine, charming secondary characters, and playful dialogue..... A delightful romantic adventure flavored with ancient legends and salty ocean lore."--Kirkus

You may also be interested in...

Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince
Added to basket
The Beast of Buckingham Palace
Added to basket
£14.99   £11.99
Hardback
The Smeds and the Smoos
Added to basket
Evie and the Animals
Added to basket
£6.99   £4.99
Paperback
Disney Frozen: Let It Go
Added to basket
Peppa Pig: Where's Peppa's Magical Unicorn?
Added to basket
La Belle Sauvage: The Book of Dust Volume One
Added to basket
Harry Potter and the Philosopher's Stone
Added to basket
George's Marvellous Medicine
Added to basket
Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows
Added to basket
Charlie and the Chocolate Factory
Added to basket
Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets
Added to basket
The Secret Commonwealth: The Book of Dust Volume Two
Added to basket
Rowley Jefferson's Awesome Friendly Adventure
Added to basket

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.