Visit our Christmas Gift Finder
Son of Hitler (Hardback)
  • Son of Hitler (Hardback)
zoom

Son of Hitler (Hardback)

(author), (author), (artist)
£22.99
Hardback 192 Pages / Published: 26/06/2018
  • We can order this

Usually dispatched within 1 week

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect
What if someone told you your biological father was the most evil man alive?

In the darkest days of World War II a female British spy handler discovers a rumor: that when Adolf Hitler was stationed in France during the First World War he fathered a child. Armed with stolen Nazi files, she secretly tracks down this son to recruit him for a mission to meet his biological father - and assassinate him.

But that may not be the end of the Hitler family saga...

A pulpy spy and alternative history thriller in the vein of Man in the High Castle, Zero Dark Thirty, Inglourious Basterds and the works of John Le Carre, this Image Comics graphic novel exploring one of the war's greatest legends is by acclaimed writer Anthony Del Col (Assassin's Creed, Kill Shakespeare), New York Times bestselling illustrator Jeff McComsey (FUBAR, Flutter) and newcomer Geoff Moore.

A story so wild it could only be true... maybe...


Advance Praise:

"Few war stories are this fun." - NPR

"A damn good spy story, with echoes from the Second World War reverberate to the present with chilling and elegant efficiency. We need stories like this one, now more than ever before." - Greg Rucka (writer of Queen & Country, Lazarus)

"[A] firecracker espionage tale... With its intricate elaboration of secret service work and shocker of a last-act twist, this comic achieves the satisfying web-of-secrets allure that John le Carre and Len Deighton pull off in prose." - Publishers Weekly

"SON OF HITLER will leave you speechless in the best way possible." - Geek.com

Publisher: Image Comics
ISBN: 9781534302242
Number of pages: 192
Weight: 562 g
Dimensions: 234 x 160 x 23 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS
"SON OF HITLER will leave you speechless in the best way possible." - Geek.com



"A damn good spy story, with echoes from the Second World War reverberate to the present with chilling and elegant efficiency. We need stories like this one, now more than ever before." - Greg Rucka (writer of Queen & Country, Lazarus)



"With its intricate elaboration of secret service work and shocker of a last-act twist, this comic achieves the satisfying web-of-secrets allure that John le Carre and Len Deighton pull off in prose." - Publisher's Weekly review


You may also be interested in...

A Scanner Darkly
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Darth Vader and Son
Added to basket
Lumberjanes Vol. 1
Added to basket
The Sandman Vol. 2
Added to basket
£15.99
Paperback
From Hell
Added to basket
£24.99
Paperback
Saga Volume 2
Added to basket
£13.99
Paperback
Soul Eater, Vol. 1
Added to basket
Death Note: L, Change the World
Added to basket
Preacher Book One
Added to basket
£15.99
Paperback
The Sandman Vol. 1 Preludes & Nocturnes (New Edition)
Added to basket
Scott Pilgrim vs The World
Added to basket
Infinity Gauntlet
Added to basket
£20.99
Paperback
Through the Woods
Added to basket
£12.99
Paperback

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.