Visit our Christmas Gift Finder
Sometime After Midnight (Hardback)
  • Sometime After Midnight (Hardback)
zoom

Sometime After Midnight (Hardback)

(author)
£13.99
Hardback 400 Pages / Published: 01/08/2018
  • Not available

This product is currently unavailable.

  • This item has been added to your basket
In a dingy Los Angeles club late one night, Cameron and Nate meet and find they have much more in common than their love of an obscure indie band. But when Nate learns that Cameron is the heir to a record label, the very one that destroyed his father's life, he runs away as fast as he can. The only evidence of their brief but intense connection is a blurry photo Cameron snaps of Nate's Sharpie-decorated Chuck Taylors as he flees. Considering that Cameron is a real life Prince Charming - he's handsome, famous, and rich - it's only fitting that he sets out to find the owner of the Sharpied shoes. Cameron's twin sister, a model and socialite, posts the picture of Nate's shoes on Instagram to her legions of fans with the caption, "Anyone know the gorgeous owner of these shoes? My hottie brother is looking for him." The internet just about breaks with the news of a modern fairy tale and the two become entwined in each other's lives in this sparkling story about the power of music, the demons that haunt us, and the flutterings of first real love.

Publisher: Viking Books for Young Readers
ISBN: 9780425291634
Number of pages: 400
Weight: 512 g
Dimensions: 216 x 152 x 35 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS
"Philips beautifully captures the sweeping sensation of first love . . . while also delivering an enchanting, sweet, modern fairy-tale that offers up an LGBTQ happily-ever-after (something we still see far too little of in pop culture)." --Entertainment Weekly

"A rare sort of romance that is cheesy in the best of ways." --Publishers Weekly

"Nick and Norah's Infinite Playlist meets Cinderella in this thoroughly modern romance." --HelloGiggles

"Philips has created a realistic, not-overly-mushy, well-written romance . . . Refreshing." --School Library Journal

"Philips' tale of these two talented teens is not without its soap-opera elements . . . but romance fans will forgive all this and simply enjoy the story." --Booklist


Praise for Perfect Ten by L. Philips

A Seventeen Best Book of 2017

"A sweet summer read about a boy looking for love and the lengths he will go to find it." --Teen Vogue

"The most fantastic, hopeful, aspirational story of gay teens in a red state since David Levithan's Boy Meets Boy." --Aaron Hartzler, author of Lambda Literary Award finalist Rapture Practice

"Philips' tale will resonate with readers who are looking for love and a light, breezy summer read." --Entertainment Weekly

"A solid YA read that makes you shamelessly squee." --HelloGiggles

"Sweet and satisfying . . . Like one of the ultimately lucky three, this is a keeper." --Booklist

"You can count on Perfect Ten to make you laugh, think, and, ultimately grow--what more can we ask from a coming-of-age love story? An absolute delight to read." --John Corey Whaley, Printz Award-winning author of Where Things Come Back


"A fun, swoony, and romantic novel that honestly expresses the trials and tribulations of finding the right one." --BuzzFeed

"Perfect Ten is: 1. Adorable 2. Heartbreaking 3. Funny 4. Delightful 5. Unexpected 6. Queer 7. Moving 8. Honest 9. Unapologetic 10. A must-read." --Michael Barakiva, author of One Man Guy

"This surprisingly tender rom-com explores relationships with an authenticity that's full of heart and poetic splendor . . . Fans of Stephanie Perkins or David Levithan will discover much to love about this sweet confection of a tale." --School Library Journal

"Perfect Ten is as charming as it is relevant. A stunning, twenty-first-century teen romance that will have readers begging for more. In a word, it's Magick." --J. H. Trumble, author of Lambda Literary Award finalist Don't Let Me Go

"Cute and catchy . . . An engaging read." --Romantic Times

"Perfect Ten is a perfect ten. Romantic, sweet, and far wiser than expected. A breezy romcom that is as smart as it is fun, with characters that leap off the page." --Bill Konigsberg, award-winning author of Honestly Ben and Openly Straight

"Fresh and honest."--VOYA

"Perfect Ten is a smart, messy, complicated romance, full of swoony kisses and lie-on-the-floor heartbreak and unexpected twists of fate--just like love itself." --Katie Cotugno, New York Times bestselling author of How to Love and 99 Days

You may also be interested in...

Ten Minutes to Bed: Little Unicorn
Added to basket
Death in the Spotlight
Added to basket
£6.99   £4.99
Paperback
The Squirrels Who Squabbled
Added to basket
£6.99   £5.49
Paperback
The Jolly Christmas Postman
Added to basket
The Explorer
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
Poppy Field
Added to basket
£12.99
Hardback
Kingdom of Ash
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
The Wonky Donkey
Added to basket
£6.99
Paperback
The Ice Monster
Added to basket
£14.99   £7.49
Hardback
La Belle Sauvage: The Book of Dust Volume One
Added to basket
Tom Gates: Epic Adventure (kind of)
Added to basket
£6.99   £4.99
Paperback
The Polar Express
Added to basket
The Midnight Gang
Added to basket
£6.99   £5.49
Paperback
Diary of a Wimpy Kid: The Meltdown (book 13)
Added to basket
Oi Cat!
Added to basket
£6.99   £4.99
Paperback
Gangsta Granny
Added to basket
£6.99
Paperback

Reviews

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.