Something in Common (Paperback)
  • Something in Common (Paperback)
zoom

Something in Common (Paperback)

(author)
£7.99
Paperback 464 Pages / Published: 01/11/2013
  • We can order this from the publisher

Usually dispatched within 10 working days

  • This item has been added to your basket

A life-affirming, poignant story of two women with nothing in common except their friendship - from the No.1 BESTSELLING AUTHOR ROISIN MEANEY. Perfect for readers of Cathy Kelly and Sheila O'Flanagan.

The friendship starts with a letter...from aspiring writer Sarah to blunt but witty journalist Helen, complaining about Helen's most recent book review. And there begins a correspondence that blossoms into a friendship which spans over two decades.
As the years pass, the women exchange details of loves lost and found, of family joys and upheavals. Sarah's letters filled with thoughts on her outwardly perfect marriage and her aching desire for children, and Helen's on the struggle of raising her young daughter alone.
But little do they realise that their story began long before Sarah penned that first letter - on one unforgettable afternoon where, during a distraught conversation on a bridge, Sarah changed the course of Helen's life forever.
This is the story of Helen and Sarah, and the friendship that was part of their destiny.

Publisher: Hachette Books Ireland
ISBN: 9781444743548
Number of pages: 464
Weight: 324 g
Dimensions: 197 x 130 x 30 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS
A lovely and absorbing book by a novelist who has a gift for conveying the charm of the ordinary (Something in Common) * Irish Independent *
Praise for Roisin Meaney * : *
'A book to bring some sunshine into your life' * Woman's Way *
'If you like Maeve Binchy, this will be a treat' * Stellar magazine *
'This is a feelgood book you won't be able to put down' * Irish Independent *
'This book is like chatting with a friend over a cup of tea - full of gossip and speculation, and all the things that make life interesting.' * The Irish Mail on Sunday *
'A warm, engaging read' * Woman's Way *
Meaney weaves wonderful, feelgood tales of a consistently high standard. And that standard rises with each book she writes. * Irish Examiner *
'Highly engaging and heartwarming (...) I truly adored the book and devoured it within a few short hours.' * Melissa Hill *
A heart-warming story . . . that readers are bound to devour * Irish Independent *

You may also be interested in...

Beautiful World, Where Are You
Added to basket
£16.99   £14.99
Hardback
The Promise
Added to basket
£16.99   £14.99
Hardback
Trio
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
No One Is Talking About This
Added to basket
Bewilderment
Added to basket
£18.99   £16.99
Hardback
Small Pleasures
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Eight Detectives
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Piranesi
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Bewilderment
Added to basket
£18.99
Hardback
Shuggie Bain
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Hamnet
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Fortune Men
Added to basket
£14.99   £12.99
Hardback
The Midnight Library
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Man Who Died Twice
Added to basket
£18.99   £15.99
Hardback
Great Circle
Added to basket
£16.99   £14.99
Hardback
The Cat Who Saved Books
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Hardback

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.