Someone to Trust - Westcott (Paperback)
  • Someone to Trust - Westcott (Paperback)
zoom

Someone to Trust - Westcott (Paperback)

(author)
£8.99
Paperback 384 Pages / Published: 27/11/2018
  • Coming soon

Awaiting publication

  • This item has been added to your basket

'Today's superstar heir to the marvellous legacy of Georgette Heyer' Susan Elizabeth Phillips

During a rare white Christmas at Brambledean Court, the widow Elizabeth, Lady Overfield, defies convention by falling in love with a younger man in the latest novel in the Westcott series.

After her husband's passing, Elizabeth Overfield decides that she must enter into another suitable marriage. That, however, is the last thing on her mind when she meets Colin Handrich, Lord Hodges, at the Westcott Christmas house party. She simply enjoys his company as they listen to carolers on Christmas Eve, walk home from church together on Christmas morning, and engage in a spirited snowball fight in the afternoon. Both are surprised when their sled topples them into a snowbank and they end up sharing an unexpected kiss. They know there is no question of any relationship between them, for she is nine years older than he.

They return to London the following Season, both committed to finding other, more suitable matches. Still they agree to share one waltz at each ball they attend. This innocuous agreement proves to be one that will topple their worlds, as each dance steadily ensnares them in a romance that forces the two to question what they are willing to sacrifice for love. . . .

This is the sparkling fifth novel in the Regency romance Westcott series by New York Times bestselling author Mary Balogh - perfect for fans of Grace Burrowes and Stephanie Laurens

The Westcott Series:
Someone to Love
Someone to Hold
Someone to Wed
Someone to Care
Someone to Trust

Praise for Mary Balogh:

'One of the best!' New York Times bestselling author Julia Quinn

'A grand mistress of the genre' Romantic Times

'Balogh is the queen of spicy Regency-era romance, creating memorable characters in unforgettable stories' Booklist

'Mary Balogh sets the gold standard in historical romance' New York Times bestselling author Jayne Ann Krentz

'A romance writer of mesmerising intensity, Mary Balogh has the gift of making a relationship seem utterly real and utterly compelling' Mary Jo Putney

Publisher: Little, Brown Book Group
ISBN: 9780349419220
Number of pages: 384
Dimensions: 198 x 126 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS
Mary Balogh sets the gold standard in historical romance -- New York Times bestselling author Jayne Ann Krentz
Today's superstar heir to the marvelous legacy of Georgette Heyer (except a lot steamier). -- New York Times bestselling author Susan Elizabeth Phillips
A romance writer of mesmerizing intensity. -- New York Times bestselling author Mary Jo Putney

You may also be interested in...

A Column of Fire
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Last Letter from Istanbul
Added to basket
The Essex Serpent
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Wartime at Woolworths
Added to basket
The Clockmaker's Daughter
Added to basket
£18.99   £9.49
Hardback
The Shadow Sister
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
The Sapphire Widow
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.99
Paperback
Love is Blind
Added to basket
£18.99   £15.99
Hardback
Shipyard Girls in Love
Added to basket
The Pearl Sister
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.49
Paperback
Her Mother's Secret
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
Gone with the Wind
Added to basket
£10.99   £7.99
Paperback
Dear Mrs Bird
Added to basket
£12.99
Hardback
The Woman in the Wood
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
Wedding Bells for Land Girls
Added to basket
The Moon Sister
Added to basket
£18.99   £14.99
Hardback

Reviews

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.