Someone to Hold - Westcott (Paperback)
  • Someone to Hold - Westcott (Paperback)
zoom

Someone to Hold - Westcott (Paperback)

(author)
£9.99
Paperback 400 Pages / Published: 07/02/2017
  • In stock

UK delivery within 5 days

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect

'One of the best!' Julia Quinn, Sunday Times bestselling author of the Bridgerton series

Humphrey Wescott, Earl of Riverdale, has died, leaving behind a fortune and a scandalous secret that will forever alter the lives of his family - sending one daughter on a journey of self-discovery.

With her parents' marriage declared bigamous, Camille Westcott is now illegitimate and without a title. Looking to eschew the trappings of her old life, she leaves London to teach at the Bath orphanage where her newly discovered half-sister lived. But even as she settles in, she must sit for a portrait commissioned by her grandmother and endure an artist who riles her every nerve.

An art teacher at the orphanage that was once his home, Joel Cunningham has been hired to paint the portrait of the haughty new teacher. But as Camille poses for Joel, their mutual contempt soon turns to desire. And it is only the bond between them that will allow them to weather the rough storm that lies ahead...

This is the sparkling second novel in the Regency romance Westcott series by New York Times bestselling author Mary Balogh - perfect for fans of Grace Burrowes and Stephanie Laurens

The Westcott Series:
Someone to Love
Someone to Hold
Someone to Wed
Someone to Care
Someone to Trust
Someone to Honour
Someone to Remember
Someone to Romance
Someone to Cherish

Praise for Mary Balogh

'Today's superstar heir to the marvellous legacy of Georgette Heyer' Susan Elizabeth Phillips

'One of the best!' New York Times bestselling author Julia Quinn

'A grand mistress of the genre' Romantic Times

'Balogh is the queen of spicy Regency-era romance, creating memorable characters in unforgettable stories' Booklist

'Mary Balogh sets the gold standard in historical romance' New York Times bestselling author Jayne Ann Krentz

'A romance writer of mesmerising intensity, Mary Balogh has the gift of making a relationship seem utterly real and utterly compelling' Mary Jo Putney

'A matchless storyteller' RT Book Reviews

Publisher: Little, Brown Book Group
ISBN: 9780349413655
Number of pages: 400
Weight: 300 g
Dimensions: 196 x 128 x 32 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS
Mary Balogh's ability to create interesting characters and plotlines shines through, and her great strength in exploring the emotions and motivations of those characters is much evidence. * Allaboutromance.com *
Balogh pens an enchanting Cinderella story, touching readers with the sincerity of the characters and the mature depth of their relationships... the novel gifts the readers with an understanding of both character and plot that an accomplished writer, like Balogh, can carry off with aplomb. * RT Book Reviews *
Ms Balogh is a veritable treasure, a matchless storyteller who makes our hearts melt with delight. * Romantic Times *
Balogh is truly a find. * Publishers Weekly *
A grand mistress of the genre. * Romantic Times *
A new Mary Balogh book is a gift every woman should give herself. * Teresa Medeiros *
Ms Balogh is a favourite of readers everywhere! * Affaire de Coeur *
[Mary Balogh] has established reputation for unsurpassed originality and excellence. * Romantic Times *

You may also be interested in...

The Wolf Den
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Nightingale
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Storm Tide
Added to basket
£20.00   £16.99
Hardback
The Fair Botanists
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Yours Cheerfully
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
The Four Winds
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Songs in Ursa Major
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Last Night at the Telegraph Club
Added to basket
Circus of Wonders
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Godmersham Park
Added to basket
£14.99
Hardback
The Dance Tree
Added to basket
The Good Servant
Added to basket
£14.99
Hardback
The Duchess
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.