Snowflake: Exclusive Edition (Paperback)
  • Snowflake: Exclusive Edition (Paperback)
zoom

Snowflake: Exclusive Edition (Paperback)

(author)
£8.99
Paperback 304 Pages
Published: 07/04/2022
  • In stock

Usually dispatched within 2-3 working days

  • This item has been added to your basket
Waterstones Says

Perfect reading for fans of Sally Rooney, Nealon’s spiky yet compassionate debut charts the progress of a rural Irish girl enrolling at Trinity College, Dublin and deftly examines how our childhood experiences are ingrained upon our character.

Waterstones Irish Book of the Month for April 2022

Exclusive Edition with exclusive short story

A Standard Edition is available here

Eighteen-year-old Debbie White lives on a dairy farm with her mother, Maeve, and her uncle, Billy. Billy sleeps out in a caravan in the garden with a bottle of whiskey and the stars overhead for company. Maeve spends her days recording her dreams, which she believes to be prophecies.

This world is Debbie's normal, but she is about to step into life as a student at Trinity College in Dublin. As she navigates between sophisticated new friends and the family bubble, things begin to unravel. Maeve's eccentricity tilts into something darker, while Billy's drinking gets worse.

Debbie struggles to cope with the weirdest, most difficult parts of herself, her family and her small life. But the fierce love of the White family is never in doubt, and Debbie discovers that even the oddest of families are places of safety.

A startling, honest, laugh and cry novel about growing up and leaving home, only to find that you've taken it with you, Snowflake is a novel for a generation, and for everyone who's taken those first, terrifying steps towards adulthood.

Publisher: Bonnier Books Ltd
ISBN: 2928377087265
Number of pages: 304
Dimensions: 198 x 129 mm

You may also be interested in...

The Satsuma Complex
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
You Are Here
Added to basket
£20.00   £16.99
Hardback
Before the Coffee Gets Cold
Added to basket
Close to Home
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
Babel
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
The Thursday Murder Club
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
A Little Life
Added to basket
£10.99
Paperback
The Housemaid
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
The Cloisters
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Demon Copperhead
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
Someone Else’s Shoes
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
Strange Sally Diamond
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Bee Sting
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
Tomorrow, and Tomorrow, and Tomorrow
Added to basket
Days at the Morisaki Bookshop
Added to basket
£10.99   £9.49
Paperback
Prophet Song
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback

“Beautiful and Raw”

A beautiful and raw depiction of mental health and growing into your own self. Snowflake was an absolute joy to read. I was immediately invested in Debbie's life, intrigued by her cosmic mother and enamored with... More

Hardback edition
Helpful? Upvote 12
Lucy

“A stunning debut”

This book explores mental health in such a vivid way, really adding to the depth in which we get to know these characters. I can’t wait to see what Louise Nealon writes next.

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 4

“Beautifully written”

I didn’t know what to expect, it was very different but wonderfully refreshing.

It affirms that it is ok to be different, you can still adjust to new journeys in your life with time and acceptance of oneself.... More

Hardback edition
Helpful? Upvote 4

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.

env: aptum
branch: