The Secretary (Paperback)
  • The Secretary (Paperback)
zoom

The Secretary (Paperback)

(author)
£12.99
Paperback 352 Pages / Published: 04/07/2019
  • Coming soon

Awaiting publication

  • This item has been added to your basket

A page-turning and deeply compulsive suspense novel about the lethal effects of revenge, playing out in the competitive environment of school gates and PTA meetings. For fans of Louise Jenson and Katerina Diamond.

The teachers thought they knew her.
They were wrong...

When single mum Ruth has a brief fling with Rob, she's mortified to discover that he lied to her. He lied to her, because he's married. Worse still, he's the husband of Janine, head of the PTA at the primary school where Ruth works as secretary, and when the truth of their fling is discovered, Ruth suddenly has a lot of enemies at the school gates.

Threatening texts begin to arrive, rumours abound and the staff room becomes hostile. But when it also starts to affect her son, a student at the school, Ruth realises you can do anything if you convince yourself it's for the sake of your child.

Even murder.

Publisher: Little, Brown Book Group
ISBN: 9780349422671
Number of pages: 352
Dimensions: 234 x 153 mm

You may also be interested in...

The Silent Companions
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
The Missing Girl
Added to basket
£8.99   £5.99
Paperback
London Rules
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Temptation of Forgiveness
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Nine Perfect Strangers
Added to basket
£18.99   £15.99
Hardback
I Invited Her In
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
Past Tense
Added to basket
£20.00   £10.00
Hardback
Dead If You Don't
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
Macbeth
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
The Fox
Added to basket
£20.00   £15.99
Hardback
The Midnight Line
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
A Stranger in the House
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
The Cry
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Into the Water
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
Our House
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
A Legacy of Spies
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback

Reviews

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.