Sleep (Paperback)
  • Sleep (Paperback)
zoom

Sleep (Paperback)

(author)
£9.99
Paperback 368 Pages
Published: 24/09/2019
  • In stock

Usually dispatched within 2-3 working days

  • This item has been added to your basket

‘Breathlessly gripping’ – International bestselling author Lucy Foley, author of The Guest List

Seven guests. Seven secrets. One killer. Do you dare to SLEEP?

All Anna wants is to be able to sleep. But crushing insomnia, terrifying night terrors and memories of that terrible night are making it impossible. If only she didn’t feel so guilty…

To escape her past, Anna takes a job at a hotel on the remote Scottish island of Rum, but when seven guests join her, what started as a retreat from the world turns into a deadly nightmare.

Each of the guests have a secret, but one of them is lying – about who they are and why they're on the island. There's a murderer staying in the Bay View hotel. And they've set their sights on Anna.

Seven strangers. Seven secrets. One deadly lie.

The million-copy bestseller is back in her darkest, twistiest book to date. Read it if you dare! Perfect for fans of Lucy Foley’s The Guest Listand Alice Feeney’s Daisy Darker.

Everybody is LOVING Sleep!

‘Wow just wow!… I loved it’ Karen’s World

‘WOW!… Sleep!!! You wont get any if you start to read it in the evening! So be warned!!!’ Reader review

‘Superb… her books just keep getting better and better – this one was a belter!!’ Donna’s Book Blog

‘A cracking story… A heart in your mouth plot’ Books from Dusk ‘til Dawn

‘Extremely creepy, atmospheric and twisty.’ CLAIRE DOUGLAS, author of Do Not Disturb

‘Sleep will keep you up all night.’ MARK EDWARDS, author of The Retreat

‘As always, C L Taylor knocks it out of the park!’ Reader review

“Reminiscent of Agatha Christie’s And Then There Were None… a final killer twist that is as satisfying as it is unexpected” Mature Times

“Everything we love in a thriller: creepy, tense and pacy enough to get your heart racing” Good Housekeeping

‘A perfectly written psychological thriller… filled with plot twist after plot twist… I was on the edge of my seat for every page.’ 2016 and Beyond

Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
ISBN: 9780008221010
Number of pages: 368
Weight: 260 g
Dimensions: 198 x 129 x 24 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS

Praise for Sleep: ‘Beware! Sleep does not do what it says on the tin: I was awake until the small hours under its dark and twisty spell.’ Fiona Barton ‘Sleep kept me awake until the early hours…extremely creepy, atmospheric and twisty. I never guessed that ending!’ Claire Douglas ‘Another cracking psychological thriller from CL Taylor. Sleep will keep you up all night.’ Mark Edwards ‘Yet another brilliantly atmospheric page turner.’ Michelle Frances, author of The Girlfriend 'An edgy, page-turning, genuinely thrilling read.’ Christian White, bestselling author of The Nowhere Child ‘A classic premise with a paranoid protagonist and juicy suspects. Great book!’ Steve Cavanagh ‘A propulsive, twisty thriller with an ending you won’t see coming.’ Mel McGrath ‘Chilling, wonderfully atmospheric, with a knock-out ending I can’t stop thinking about.’ Paula Daley ‘Another masterclass in heart-in-mouth suspense.’ Tammy Cohen ‘A new C.L. Taylor is always cause for excitement and Sleep is another cracker.’ Cass Green ‘She does it every time. A dark and clever tale of twisted mind games. Totally absorbing and addictive. Loved it.’ Mel Sherratt 'Deeply addictive, dark and so, so twisty.' Lucy Clarke ‘Claustrophobic and twisty in a terrifyingly remote setting.’ Gilly Macmillan, New York Times bestselling author of What She Knew Praise for C.L. Taylor: ‘Fans of C.L. Taylor are in for a treat. The Fear is her best yet.’ Clare Mackintosh ‘Smart, packing a punch to the heart, and dark in all the right places.’ Sarah Pinborough ‘A highly original and timely tale that kept me utterly enthralled and entertained from beginning to end.’ Liz Nugent ‘Dark and disturbing. This is a book I will remember for a long time.’ Rachel Abbott

You may also be interested in...

The Last Devil To Die
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
We Solve Murders
Added to basket
£22.00   £16.99
Hardback
The Secret Hours
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
The Housekeepers
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
Just Another Missing Person
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Ink Blood Sister Scribe
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
The Thursday Murder Club
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
The Wrong Sister
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
Homecoming
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
The Silent Patient
Added to basket
Strange Sally Diamond
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Trial
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.49
Paperback
Murder on Lake Garda
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
Good Girl, Bad Blood
Added to basket
The Secret
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
The Year of the Locust
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback

“Dark...claustrophobic...intense”

Wow! What an incredibly pacy book that holds your attention throughout, I didn't want to put it down and when I did put it down I couldn't stop thinking about what would happen next!
Anna is having bad... More

Hardback edition
Helpful? Upvote 78

“Pacy and atmospheric!”

C L Taylor delivers a brand new fast paced and atmospheric thriller, one that is so chillingly relatable that I guarantee you will find it difficult to put down.

Anna is driving back from a work retreat when a lorry... More

Hardback edition
Helpful? Upvote 50

“Another classic”

Once again C L Taylor produces a brilliant read. The first pages will have you gripped and the pace does not slow down. It has everything in this book and it reminds me very much of classic Agatha Christie. To say too... More

Hardback edition
Helpful? Upvote 40

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.

env: aptum
branch: