SkyWake Invasion - SkyWake (Paperback)
  • SkyWake Invasion - SkyWake (Paperback)
zoom

SkyWake Invasion - SkyWake (Paperback)

(author)
2 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£6.99
Paperback 304 Pages / Published: 01/07/2021
  • In stock

Available

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect

An exciting and original debut sci-fi adventure trilogy for the gaming generation, from a screenwriter, film critic and gamer.

Fifteen-year-old girl gamer Casey Henderson is obsessed with smash-hit game SkyWake - and she's good at it, too. Little does she realize it's actually an alien training tool created by an evil extra-terrestrial race. When the aliens swoop down on a national gaming tournament, Casey and her teammates discover they're abducting the best gamers to fight in a distant alien war across the galaxy. And they've got her brother. Casey's gaming skills are her best hope of stopping the aliens - but first she and her online teammates must learn to work together in real life...

Publisher: Walker Books Ltd
ISBN: 9781406397512
Number of pages: 304
Weight: 213 g
Dimensions: 198 x 129 x 18 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS
First in a gripping and original sci-fi trilogy, pitched for fans of Rick Riordan and Suzanne Collins. * The Bookseller *
What a fantastic book! I loved reading this, it was so exciting I wish I could read it again for the first time! -- Reader, Age 11 * Toppsta *
This was a fast paced and action packed read. I would suggest that it was for children over the age of 9, however I think younger children would enjoy it if it was read to them. I loved the whole gamer concept of this book and haven't come across many books with the same plot line. -- Teacher * Toppsta *
If any book can get between kids and their screens, it's this one. * i News *
If any book can get between kids and their screens, it's this one. * The i *

You may also be interested in...

The Hatmakers
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.99
Paperback
You'll Be the Death of Me
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Girls I've Been
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.99
Paperback
Heartstopper Volume One
Added to basket
These Violent Delights
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.99
Paperback
Bunny vs Monkey and the Supersonic Aye-Aye
Added to basket
As Good As Dead
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Shatter Me
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Diary of a Wimpy Kid: Big Shot (Book 16)
Added to basket
The Bell Jar
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Girl in Pieces
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Cruel Prince (The Folk of the Air)
Added to basket
Six of Crows
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
One Of Us Is Lying
Added to basket
A Good Girl's Guide to Murder
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Inheritance Games
Added to basket

“Readers, Are You Ready for the Ride?”

Skywake Invasion tells the story of how Casey Henderson – player name: Casey_Flow – goes from insecure gamer to elite warrior in the space of a day. When there’s a tournament for her favourite game, Skywake, at the... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 2

“fast-paced & full of action”

SkyWake Invasion was a book I was really looking forward to and I wasn't disappointed! It's fast-paced and full of action as well as twists and turns to keep you on the edge of your seat until the very last... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 1

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.