Visit our Christmas Gift Finder
Click & Collect from 2 Hours
Last Christmas Delivery Dates
Free UK Standard Delivery on orders £20 and over Order in time for Christmas 18th December 2nd Class | 19th December 1st Class Free Click & Collect to shops From 2 hours of your order*
Skylark (Paperback)
  • Skylark (Paperback)
zoom

Skylark (Paperback)

(author)
2 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£6.99
Paperback 352 Pages / Published: 31/01/2013
  • Not available

This product is currently unavailable.

  • This item has been added to your basket
Vis in magia, in vita vi. In magic there is power, and in power, life. For fifteen years, Lark Ainsley waited for the day when her Resource would be harvested and she would finally be an adult. After the harvest she expected a small role in the regular, orderly operation of the City within the Wall. She expected to do her part to maintain the refuge for the last survivors of the Wars. She expected to be a tiny cog in the larger clockwork of the city. Lark did not expect to become the City's power supply. Her only choice is to escape; follow the birds into the wilderness beyond. Into the Iron Wood Perfect for fans of "The Hunger Games", "Skylark" is an electrifying tale of magic, secrecy and survival.

Publisher: Random House Children's Publishers UK
ISBN: 9780552565561
Number of pages: 352
Weight: 258 g
Dimensions: 199 x 129 x 24 mm

You may also be interested in...

A Darkest Minds Novel: The Darkest Minds
Added to basket
Noughts & Crosses
Added to basket
Simon vs. the Homo Sapiens Agenda
Added to basket
City of Ghosts
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
Dear Evan Hansen
Added to basket
£12.99   £10.99
Hardback
The Curious Incident of the Dog In the Night-time
Added to basket
13 Minutes
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
A Map of Days
Added to basket
£14.99   £12.99
Hardback
Throne of Glass
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
Always and Forever, Lara Jean
Added to basket
The Boy in the Striped Pyjamas
Added to basket
The Trouble with Perfect
Added to basket
£6.99   £4.99
Paperback
One Of Us Is Lying
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
Goodnight Mister Tom
Added to basket
Miss Peregrine's Home For Peculiar Children
Added to basket
A Darkling Plain
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback

Reviews

View all

“Magical debut”

"You weren’t made to live in a cage, little bird.”

Meagan Spooner’s writing style is lovely, and a pleasure to read.
One of the things I liked most about SKYLARK is that whether it be with a character or a... More

Paperback edition
23rd September 2012
Helpful? Upvote 46

“great”

One for the hunger games fan's.
In a post apoplectic world everyone is harvested of their natural power before they become an adult in order to power the wall which protects them from the wilderness.
Lark has... More

Paperback edition
4th May 2013
Helpful? Upvote 26

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.