Skyborn (Paperback)
  • Skyborn (Paperback)
zoom

Skyborn (Paperback)

(author)
£6.99
Paperback 384 Pages / Published: 10/06/2021
  • In stock

UK delivery within 5 days

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect
"A real page-turner." - The Irish Independent
The circus has seen better days, but for Bastjan it's home. He will do anything he can to save it, even if it means participating in a death-defying new act. But when that fails to draw in the crowds, the ringmaster makes a deal with a mysterious man by the name of Dr Bauer.
In exchange for his help, Bauer wants a box that belonged to Bastjan's mother and came from her birthplace - the faraway island of Melita. Bastjan is desperate to keep his only memento of his mother out of Bauer's hands. And as he uncovers more about the strange objects contained within, he realizes it's not only the circus that's in terrible danger...
A fast-paced and atmospheric fantasy adventure that can also be enjoyed as a prequel to the much-loved THE EYE OF THE NORTH, perfect for fans of NEVERMOOR, THE UNCOMMONERS and SKYSONG.
Praise for THE EYE OF THE NORTH:
"A charming, thrilling tale of adventure" - Kiran Millwood Hargrave, author of THE GIRL OF INK AND STARS
"O'Hart's writing crackles with imagination" - Jennifer Bell, author of THE UNCOMMONERS
"A wonderfully exciting adventure" - Abi Elphinstone, author of SKYSONG

Publisher: Little Tiger Press Group
ISBN: 9781788953054
Number of pages: 384
Dimensions: 198 x 129 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS
"A real page-turner." -- The Irish Independent

You may also be interested in...

Matilda
Added to basket
£6.99
Paperback
Dead Good Detectives
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.99
Paperback
Neon's Secret Universe
Added to basket
£6.99   £5.99
Paperback
Rainbow Grey: Eye of the Storm
Added to basket
How to Train Your Dragon
Added to basket
The BFG
Added to basket
£6.99
Paperback
The Mab
Added to basket
£18.99
Hardback
Sticker Dolly Dressing Fairies
Added to basket
£6.99   £4.99
Paperback
The Wizards of Once
Added to basket
Charlie and the Chocolate Factory
Added to basket
George's Marvellous Medicine
Added to basket
The Hatmakers
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Smeds and the Smoos
Added to basket

“A breath-taking adventure, packed with mystery.”

Last week, we passed the first anniversary of the date when – as a country – we first went into lockdown. Although it has been a truly dreadful year for a great many people, there have been some things to come out of... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 4

“Alice stole the show for me”

Bastjan has been raised in the circus. His mother, who was the star of the show, died while performing her act. Since then he’s been reliant upon his found family, the other performers. When the ringmaster (boo!)... More

Paperback edition
2 similar books recommended
Helpful? Upvote 3

“Another adventure from a master storyteller.”

Another fantastic adventure from Sinéad O'Hart with her trademark carefully, crafted characters and pacey plot.

The story of a young, orphaned lad living in a circus, who goes on a journey beyond his dreams and... More

Paperback edition
8 similar books recommended
Helpful? Upvote 2

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.