Skeleton Keys: The Unimaginary Friend - Skeleton Keys 1 (Paperback)
  • Skeleton Keys: The Unimaginary Friend - Skeleton Keys 1 (Paperback)
zoom

Skeleton Keys: The Unimaginary Friend - Skeleton Keys 1 (Paperback)

(author), (illustrator)
2 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£6.99
Paperback 256 Pages / Published: 05/09/2019
  • In stock

Available

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect
Greetings! My name is Skeleton Keys and these fantabulant fingers of mine can open doors to hidden worlds... Join me for the curious tale of Ben Bunsen, whose only friend is a figment of his imagination ... until now.
Ben can't believe it when his imaginary friend the Gorblimey becomes unimaginary. The Gorblimey is loyal and kind ... and real! But Skeleton Keys is far from convinced by the Gorblimey's friendly ways. He's got the twitch, which is (almost) never wrong, and it's telling him the Gorblimey is dangerous and needs banishing to the endless void of Oblivion.
As Ben battles to save his new friend, the Gorblimey is soon the least of Skeleton Keys' worries. It seems that there's more than one unimaginary in town. And this one is out for revenge...
The first book in the darkly comic new SKELETON KEYS series from the award-winning duo behind STITCH HEAD. Perfect for fans of David Walliams, AMELIA FANG and THE NOTHING TO SEE HERE HOTEL.
Praise for THE UNIMAGINARY FRIEND: "Guy has mixed cleverly-created characters with his trademark humour and wit to give us his best book yet. This is one spooky series I'm going to devour!" - Authorfy
Follow Skeleton Keys on his next adventure in THE HAUNTING OF LUNA MOON, out now!

Publisher: Little Tiger Press Group
ISBN: 9781788950305
Number of pages: 256
Dimensions: 198 x 129 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS
"Guy has mixed cleverly-created characters with his trademark humour and wit to give us his best book yet. This is one spooky series I'm going to devour!" -- Authorfy

You may also be interested in...

The Duck Who Didn't Like Water
Added to basket
£6.99   £5.99
Paperback
Diary of a Wimpy Kid: The Deep End (Book 15)
Added to basket
Cat Kid Comic Club 3: On Purpose
Added to basket
£10.99   £8.99
Hardback
Bunny vs Monkey
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
The Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy
Added to basket
The World's Worst Pets
Added to basket
Toto the Ninja Cat and the Legend of the Wildcat
Added to basket
She Gets the Girl
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.99
Paperback
I Kissed Shara Wheeler
Added to basket
£14.99   £12.99
Hardback
Dog Man
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Code Name Bananas
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
Diary of a Wimpy Kid: Big Shot (Book 16)
Added to basket
Dog Man 10: Mothering Heights
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Gangsta Granny Strikes Again
Added to basket
£14.99   £11.99
Hardback
The School for Good and Evil
Added to basket

“Kooky, spooky & wildly adventurous!”

When lonely Ben Bunsen's imaginary friend, The Gorblimey, suddenly becomes real, Ben finally has someone to have fun with.

But then Skeleton Keys turns up, with fingers that open doors to places you never knew... More

Paperback edition
4 similar books recommended
Helpful? Upvote 14

“An imaginatively dark delight!”

This book is both imaginative and a champion of imagination in itself. Ben doesn't have many (any) friends, that is except for his best (imaginary) friend, The Gorblimey. When no one shows up to Ben's party... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 13

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.