• Sign In
  • Help
  • My Basket0
The books you love, the emails you want
Opt in by 25 May or you'll stop hearing from us
REVIEW NOW
Six Tudor Queens: Jane Seymour, The Haunted Queen: Six Tudor Queens 3 (Hardback)
  • Six Tudor Queens: Jane Seymour, The Haunted Queen: Six Tudor Queens 3 (Hardback)
zoom

Six Tudor Queens: Jane Seymour, The Haunted Queen: Six Tudor Queens 3 (Hardback)

(author)
£18.99 £15.99
Hardback 544 Pages / Published: 03/05/2018
  • Save £3.00
  • Coming soon

Awaiting publication

  • This item has been added to your basket

Alison Weir, historian and author of the Sunday Times bestsellers Katherine of Aragon: The True Queen and Anne Boleyn: A King's Obsession, draws a finely detailed and enthralling portrait of Jane Seymour, Henry VIII's third queen. Essential reading for fans of Philippa Gregory and Elizabeth Chadwick.

'Weir is excellent on the little details that bring a world to life' - Guardian

The woman haunted by the fate of her predecessor.

Eleven days after the death of Anne Boleyn, Jane is dressing for her wedding to the King.

She has witnessed at first hand how courtly play can quickly turn to danger and knows she must bear a son . . . or face ruin.

This new Queen must therefore step out from the shadows cast by Katherine and Anne - in doing so, can she expose a gentler side to the brutal King?

Jane Seymour
The third of Henry's Queens
Her Story

Acclaimed, bestselling historian Alison Weir draws on new research for her captivating novel, which paints a compelling portrait of Jane and casts fresh light on both traditional and modern perceptions of her. Jane was driven by the strength of her faith and a belief that she might do some good in a wicked world.

History tells us how she died.
This spellbinding novel explores the life she lived.

Six Tudor Queens, six novels, six years.

Publisher: Headline Publishing Group
ISBN: 9781472227676
Number of pages: 544
Weight: 836 g
Dimensions: 251 x 205 x 44 mm

York Explore presents: Alison Weir

York Explore presents: Alison Weir

York Explore Library, Library Square, York, YO1 7DS
Thursday 10th May 18:00

Join us as at York Explore to welcome Alison Weir who will talk about her latest novel, a finely detailed and enthralling portrait of Jane Seymour, Henry VIII’s third queen.

View
JANE SEYMOUR The Haunted Queen: An evening with Alison Weir

JANE SEYMOUR The Haunted Queen: An evening with Alison Weir

Reading - Broad Street
Tuesday 12th June 19:30

Join us for a wonderful evening with best selling historian Alison Weir as she casts fresh light on our perceptions of Jane Seymour. In her talk 'Jane Seymour The Haunted Queen', Alison will explore Jane's life in the face of plague, rebellion and the ever present shadow of the past. This will be followed by a book signing.

View

You may also be interested in...

The Leopard
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
Written in My Own Heart's Blood
Added to basket
The Lady of the Rivers
Added to basket
Dissolution
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Heresy
Added to basket
£8.99   £5.99
Paperback
The White Queen
Added to basket
The Boleyn Inheritance
Added to basket
Tipping The Velvet
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
The Other Queen
Added to basket
An Echo in the Bone
Added to basket
The Sisters Brothers
Added to basket
Bring Up the Bodies
Added to basket
The Tea Planter's Wife
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.49
Paperback
Lamentation
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Girl With a Pearl Earring
Added to basket
The Other Boleyn Girl
Added to basket

Reviews

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.