Visit our Christmas Gift Finder
Six Tudor Queens: Jane Seymour, The Haunted Queen: Six Tudor Queens 3 (Hardback)
  • Six Tudor Queens: Jane Seymour, The Haunted Queen: Six Tudor Queens 3 (Hardback)
zoom

Six Tudor Queens: Jane Seymour, The Haunted Queen: Six Tudor Queens 3 (Hardback)

(author)
3 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£18.99
Hardback 544 Pages / Published: 03/05/2018
  • In stock online

Usually dispatched within 24 hours

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect

Alison Weir, historian and author of the Sunday Times bestsellers Katherine of Aragon: The True Queen and Anne Boleyn: A King's Obsession, draws a finely detailed and enthralling portrait of Jane Seymour, Henry VIII's third queen. Essential reading for fans of Philippa Gregory and Elizabeth Chadwick.

'Weir is excellent on the little details that bring a world to life' - Guardian

The woman haunted by the fate of her predecessor.

Eleven days after the death of Anne Boleyn, Jane is dressing for her wedding to the King.

She has witnessed at first hand how courtly play can quickly turn to danger and knows she must bear a son . . . or face ruin.

This new Queen must therefore step out from the shadows cast by Katherine and Anne - in doing so, can she expose a gentler side to the brutal King?

Jane Seymour
The third of Henry's Queens
Her Story

Acclaimed, bestselling historian Alison Weir draws on new research for her captivating novel, which paints a compelling portrait of Jane and casts fresh light on both traditional and modern perceptions of her. Jane was driven by the strength of her faith and a belief that she might do some good in a wicked world.

History tells us how she died.
This spellbinding novel explores the life she lived.

Six Tudor Queens, six novels, six years.

Publisher: Headline Publishing Group
ISBN: 9781472227676
Number of pages: 544
Weight: 836 g
Dimensions: 251 x 205 x 44 mm

You may also be interested in...

The Pale Horseman
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Paying Guests
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
The Name Of The Rose
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
The Lords of the North
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Bring up the Bodies
Added to basket
Dissolution
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
A Place Called Winter
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Empty Throne
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Beloved
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
A Place of Greater Safety
Added to basket
The Sisters Brothers
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Master and Commander
Added to basket
Heresy
Added to basket
£8.99   £5.99
Paperback
The King's Curse
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.49
Paperback
Sword Song
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Harlequin
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback

“Great book!”

I received this book for free from NetGalley in exchange for an honest review.
Alison Weir's writing never fails to delight me. I knew very little about Jane Seymour before beginning this novel, so it was a... More

“An Historical Masterpiece”

I was lucky enough to win a competition to read “The Haunted Queen” by Alison Weir, on the Pigeonhole app. It is a richly researched and wonderfully written book on the life of Jane Seymour giving a lovely rounded... More

Hardback edition
4th May 2018
Helpful? Upvote 6

“A brilliantly researched and written novel, bringing a shadowy queen to life”

While this is another fictional biography of a Tudor royal, this novel is very special because it gives real insight into the shadowy life of Jane Seymour. Her life story, particularly her relatively brief reign as... More

Hardback edition
7th June 2018
Helpful? Upvote 2

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.