Six Scorched Roses (Hardback)
  • Six Scorched Roses (Hardback)
zoom

Six Scorched Roses (Hardback)

(author)
£16.99
Hardback 224 Pages
Published: 26/09/2024
  • Coming soon

Awaiting publication

  • This item has been added to your basket

Set in the same stunningly epic world as The Serpent and the Wings of Night, Carissa Broadbent's Six Scorched Roses is a short romantasy novel inspired by Beauty and the Beast. Perfect for fans of Sarah J. Maas and Jennifer L. Armentrout, and readers who love dark, romantic tales with bite.

Six roses. Six vials of blood. Six visits to a vampire who could be her salvation . . . or her damnation.

Lilith has been dying since the day she was born. But although she came to terms with her own imminent death long ago, the deaths of everyone she loves is an entirely different matter. As her town slowly withers in the clutches of a mysterious god-cursed illness, she takes matters into her own hands.

Desperate to find a cure, Lilith strikes a bargain with the only thing the gods hate even more than her village: a vampire, Vale. She offers him six roses in exchange for six vials of vampire blood – the only hope for her town’s salvation.

But what begins as a simple transaction gradually becomes something more. Lilith is faced with a terrifying realization: it’s dangerous to wander into the clutches of a vampire . . . and, in a place already suffering the wrath of a god, more dangerous still to fall in love with one.

This edition of Six Scorched Roses features beautiful case art underneath the hardback jacket.

Discover the Crowns of Nyaxia novella that readers are loving

‘This is one of the BEST Beauty and the Beast retellings I had the absolute pleasure of reading in a long time . . . pick this series up and let it become your new obsession’ – Selina Antipas
‘A wonderfully delightful little novella . . . Carissa is most definitely a master of words’ – Kiba&Laura

‘This was phenomenal . . . the caretaking, the pining, tension and angst, the spice . . . AMAZING!’ – Janice

The Serpent and the Wings of Night was an instant No. 9 New York Times bestseller and USA Today bestseller on 06/12/23

Publisher: Pan Macmillan
ISBN: 9781035051762
Number of pages: 224
Dimensions: 234 x 153 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS

I’d give it 10 out of 5 stars. I devoured Lilith and Vale’s story in a matter of hours - Cynthia in the Wild

I devoured this real fast . . . Fantastic - GoodeyReads

An addictive enemies-to-lovers romance . . . Fans of dark romantasy won’t want to miss this - Publishers Weekly, Starred Review on The Serpent and the Wings of Night

Carissa Broadbent’s The Serpent and the Wings of Night has all the fun of A Court of Thorns and Roses, but it will also appeal to Twilight fans because vampires are at the centre of the novel - Insider

You may also be interested in...

Up From the Grave
Added to basket
Moonglow
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
The Sisters' Grimoire
Added to basket
Lover Mine
Added to basket
£10.99
Paperback
Visions of Heat
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Caressed by Ice
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Shadow of Night
Added to basket
£10.99
Paperback
Heart of Obsidian
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Revenant
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Tangle of Need
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Kiss of Snow
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Mine to Possess
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Shards of Hope
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Unchained (Nephilim Rising)
Added to basket
Dinner with a Vampire
Added to basket

“A novella I never wanted to end.”

Six Scorched Roses was an incredible novella from the Crowns of Nyaxia world, and I was so glad to be swept away to this dark world again.

Quite often, a novella feels too short, but I don't know what it was... More

Hardback edition
Helpful? Upvote 1

“Fantastic!”

For a novella, this was absolutely incredible.

Full of depth and emotion, a strong and fierce lead, science combined with magic, and fantastic romance.

Hardback edition
1 similar book recommended
Helpful? Upvote 0

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.

env: aptum
branch: