Ts&Cs apply
Six of Crows: Book 1 - Six of Crows (Paperback)
  • Six of Crows: Book 1 - Six of Crows (Paperback)
zoom

Six of Crows: Book 1 - Six of Crows (Paperback)

(author)
£8.99
Paperback 512 Pages
Published: 02/06/2016
  • 10+ in stock

Usually dispatched within 48 hours

  • This item has been added to your basket
Waterstones Says

Combining an intricate heist narrative with some truly breathtaking world-building, Bardugo's modern classic YA fantasy boasts unforgettable characters, jaw-dropping action and rich, immersive prose aplenty.

Nominated for the CILIP Carnegie Medal 2017, this fantasy epic from the No. 1 New York Times bestselling author of the Grisha trilogy is gripping, sweeping and memorable - perfect for fans of George R. R. Martin, Laini Taylor and Kristin Cashore.

Criminal prodigy Kaz Brekker is offered a chance at a deadly heist that could make him rich beyond his wildest dreams - but he can't pull it off alone.

A convict with a thirst for revenge.
A sharpshooter who can't walk away from a wager.
A runaway with a privileged past.
A spy known as the Wraith.
A Heartrender using her magic to survive the slums.
A thief with a gift for unlikely escapes.

Six dangerous outcasts. One impossible heist.

Kaz's crew is the only thing that might stand between the world and destruction - if they don't kill each other first.

An epic new exploration of the Grisha universe from the writer of Shadow and BoneSiege and Storm and Ruin and Rising, totally consuming for both old fans and new.

Publisher: Hachette Children's Group
ISBN: 9781780622286
Number of pages: 512
Weight: 400 g
Dimensions: 196 x 128 x 38 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS

'A full-throttle adventure... crackling dialogue and sumptuous description. Bardugo dives deep into this world... If you're not careful, it'll steal all your time.' - The New York Times

'Ocean's Eleven set in a Game of Thrones-esque world ... The result is a pacey read with electric prose and well-drawn characters.' - The Independent

'Cracking page-turner with a multi-ethnic band of misfits with differing sexual orientations who satisfyingly, believably jell into a famil.' - Kirkus

'Six of Crows is impossible to put down. Bardugo is a master at an ensemble cast, and it is a joy to see her wonderfully crafted characters come to life ... The fantastic plot is fast moving and full of twists and turns, but it is the fate of the characters that really draws the reader in. Bardugo has an incredible imagination and Six of Crows showcases her writing at its very best.' - Booktrust

'Fast, thrilling heist fantasy, boasting a brilliant new cast of characters.' - The Metro

'A twisty and elegantly crafted masterpiece that thrilled me from beginning to end.' - Holly Black

Waterstones Exeter YA Book Group - Feb 2023

Waterstones Exeter YA Book Group - Feb 2023

Exeter - Roman Gate
Thursday 2nd February 17:30 - 18:30

A warm welcome awaits you at our brand new YA Book Group! Everyone welcome and no need to book.

View

You may also be interested in...

The Stolen Heir
Added to basket
£16.99   £14.99
Hardback
Throne of Glass
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Cursed
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.99
Paperback
With Fire In Their Blood
Added to basket
Lore
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
A Dark Inheritance
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Crooked Kingdom
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
The Girl of Ink & Stars
Added to basket
Demon in the Wood
Added to basket
£16.99   £14.99
Hardback
Cinderella Is Dead
Added to basket
Princess of Souls
Added to basket
Coraline
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
Emma Canning

“Gangs, Wraiths, Witches and Convicts ”

Words cannot explain how much I adore this book!

I honestly don't think I have ever read a book in which I like every main character. I wasn't quite sure if I would like it before I started reading it, and... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 113

“Beautiful Edition!”

The design for this book is so detailed and beautiful. The art is really great and so are all the headers and end-pages. Absolutely one of my favorite books/series and this is the must-have edition for any fan of... More

Hardback edition
Helpful? Upvote 69
Hannah Sainsbury

“Fantastic”

This is a beautiful book and I am so glad to have it as a part of my bookshelf. Six of Crows is one of my favourite series and this just made it better

Hardback edition
Helpful? Upvote 69

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.