Six of Crows: Book 1 - Six of Crows (Paperback)
  • Six of Crows: Book 1 - Six of Crows (Paperback)
zoom

Six of Crows: Book 1 - Six of Crows (Paperback)

(author)
8 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£7.99
Paperback 512 Pages / Published: 02/06/2016
  • In stock online

Usually dispatched within 24 hours

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect

Nominated for the CILIP Carnegie Medal 2017, this fantasy epic from the No. 1 New York Times bestselling author of the Grisha trilogy is gripping, sweeping and memorable - perfect for fans of George R. R. Martin, Laini Taylor and Kristin Cashore.

Criminal prodigy Kaz Brekker is offered a chance at a deadly heist that could make him rich beyond his wildest dreams - but he can't pull it off alone.

A convict with a thirst for revenge.
A sharpshooter who can't walk away from a wager.
A runaway with a privileged past.
A spy known as the Wraith.
A Heartrender using her magic to survive the slums.
A thief with a gift for unlikely escapes.

Six dangerous outcasts. One impossible heist.

Kaz's crew is the only thing that might stand between the world and destruction - if they don't kill each other first.

An epic new exploration of the Grisha universe from the writer of Shadow and BoneSiege and Storm and Ruin and Rising, totally consuming for both old fans and new.

Publisher: Hachette Children's Group
ISBN: 9781780622286
Number of pages: 512
Weight: 413 g
Dimensions: 199 x 130 x 33 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS

'A full-throttle adventure... crackling dialogue and sumptuous description. Bardugo dives deep into this world... If you're not careful, it'll steal all your time.' - The New York Times

'Ocean's Eleven set in a Game of Thrones-esque world ... The result is a pacey read with electric prose and well-drawn characters.' - The Independent

'Cracking page-turner with a multi-ethnic band of misfits with differing sexual orientations who satisfyingly, believably jell into a famil.' - Kirkus

'Six of Crows is impossible to put down. Bardugo is a master at an ensemble cast, and it is a joy to see her wonderfully crafted characters come to life ... The fantastic plot is fast moving and full of twists and turns, but it is the fate of the characters that really draws the reader in. Bardugo has an incredible imagination and Six of Crows showcases her writing at its very best.' - Booktrust

'Fast, thrilling heist fantasy, boasting a brilliant new cast of characters.' - The Metro

'A twisty and elegantly crafted masterpiece that thrilled me from beginning to end.' - Holly Black

You may also be interested in...

Eragon
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
King of Scars
Added to basket
£14.99   £12.99
Hardback
Allegiant
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
A Court of Thorns and Roses
Added to basket
Insurgent
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
Throne of Glass
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
A Darkest Minds Novel: Never Fade
Added to basket
Summoner: The Outcast
Added to basket
The Assassin's Blade
Added to basket
Heir of Fire
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
Miss Peregrine's Home For Peculiar Children
Added to basket
Lady Midnight
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
Six of Crows: Crooked Kingdom
Added to basket
Eve of Man
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
The Secret Commonwealth: The Book of Dust Volume Two
Added to basket

“A ripping rompy yarn”

Now, I haven't read any of the author's other books, and only found out that this was set in the same world, half way through. Didn't make the slightest dent in my enjoyment of this fabulous rompy... More

Paperback edition
4 similar books recommended
Helpful? Upvote 65
Emma Canning

“Gangs, Wraiths, Witches and Convicts ”

Words cannot explain how much I adore this book!

I honestly don't think I have ever read a book in which I like every main character. I wasn't quite sure if I would like it before I started reading it, and... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 47

“Six Bloody Brilliant Crows”

This book is INCREDIBLE. Six of Crows blew all of my expectations out of the water. Each character was so well thought out and the Heist itself was downright madness and the end result was jaw dropping. I was on the... More

Paperback edition
3 similar books recommended
Helpful? Upvote 47

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.