Silent As The Grave - DCI Warren Jones Book 3 (Paperback)
  • Silent As The Grave - DCI Warren Jones Book 3 (Paperback)
zoom

Silent As The Grave - DCI Warren Jones Book 3 (Paperback)

(author)
£8.99
Paperback 356 Pages / Published: 06/02/2020
  • We can order this from the publisher

Usually dispatched within 10 working days

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect

It's DCI Warren Jones' coldest case yet...

The body of Reginald Williamson had been well concealed under a bush in Middlesbury Common and the murder efficiently carried out - a single stab wound to the chest. Reggie's dog had been killed just as efficiently. With no clues or obvious motive, the case is going nowhere. Then he gets a break.

The body of Reginald Williamson had been well concealed under a bush in Middlesbury Common and the murder efficiently carried out - a single stab wound to the chest. Reggie's dog had been killed just as efficiently. With no clues or obvious motive, the case is going nowhere. Then Warren gets a break.

Warren's instincts tell him that the informant is dodgy - a former police officer under investigation. But when Warren hears the incredible story he has to tell, he's glad to have given him a chance to speak. Suddenly, a wide criminal conspiracy, involving high-level police corruption, a gangster and a trained killer, is blown wide open...and Warren finds that this time, it's not just his career under threat, but his family - and his life.

Fans of Peter Robinson and Peter James will love Silent as the Grave, the third novel in Paul Gitsham's DCI Warren Jones series.

Readers LOVE Silent As The Grave

'A fantastic read - I would go as far as saying this is one of the best books I have ever read.' Reader review, 5 Stars

'Had me on the edge of my seat. I was completely hooked.' NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars

'Once I began reading this book, I couldn't put it down.' NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars

'I completely devoured this book.' NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars

The DCI Warren Jones series
1 The Last Straw
2 No Smoke Without Fire
Blood is Thicker than Water (Novella)
3 Silent as the Grave
A Case Gone Cold (Novella)
4 The Common Enemy
A Deadly Lesson (Novella)
5 Forgive Me Father
At First Glance (Novella)
6 A Price to Pay

Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
ISBN: 9780008389147
Number of pages: 356
Weight: 350 g
Dimensions: 198 x 129 x 31 mm

You may also be interested in...

The Darkest Evening
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Camino Winds
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
People of Abandoned Character
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Long Call
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
A Song for the Dark Times
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Project Hail Mary
Added to basket
£20.00   £16.99
Hardback
The Last Protector
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Royal Secret
Added to basket
£14.99   £12.99
Hardback
The Thursday Murder Club
Added to basket
Westwind
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Dinner Guest
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Lockdown
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Guest List
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Art of Dying
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Postscript Murders
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
A Song for the Dark Times
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.