Silent As The Grave - DCI Warren Jones 3 (Paperback)
  • Silent As The Grave - DCI Warren Jones 3 (Paperback)
zoom

Silent As The Grave - DCI Warren Jones 3 (Paperback)

(author)
£8.99
Paperback 356 Pages / Published: 06/02/2020
  • We can order this

Usually dispatched within 1 week

  • This item has been added to your basket

It's DCI Warren Jones' coldest case yet...

The body of Reginald Williamson had been well concealed under a bush in Middlesbury Common and the murder efficiently carried out - a single stab wound to the chest. Reggie's dog had been killed just as efficiently. With no clues or obvious motive, the case is going nowhere. Then he gets a break.

Warren's instincts tell him that the informant is dodgy - a former police officer under investigation. But when Warren hears the incredible story he has to tell, he's glad to have given him a chance to speak. Suddenly, a wide criminal conspiracy, involving high-level police corruption, a gangster and a trained killer, is blown wide open...and Warren finds that this time, it's not just his career under threat, but his family - and his life.

Fans of Peter Robinson and Peter James will love Silent as the Grave, the third novel in Paul Gitsham's DCI Warren Jones series.

Praise for Paul Gitsham:

"A wonderfully classy crime novel. Fluent writing style, great pace to the action. What's not to like? I'll be reading number 2 as quickly as I can download it. Crime Writing at its very best" - Kate Rhodes, author of Crossbones Yard and the Alice Quentin series

The DCI Warren Jones series
1 The Last Straw
2 No Smoke Without Fire
Blood is Thicker than Water (Novella)
3 Silent as the Grave
A Case Gone Cold (Novella)
4 The Common Enemy
A Deadly Lesson (Novella)
5 Forgive Me Father

Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
ISBN: 9780008389147
Number of pages: 356
Weight: 350 g
Dimensions: 198 x 129 x 31 mm

You may also be interested in...

Knife
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Border
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Hunting Party
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Long Call
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
No One Home
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
A Book of Bones
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Once Upon a River
Added to basket
How the Dead Speak
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Family Upstairs
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The King's Evil
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Secret Commonwealth: The Book of Dust Volume Two
Added to basket
The Perfect Wife
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
Big Sky
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Man Who Didn't Call
Added to basket
Their Little Secret
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Silent Patient
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.