Find your perfect holiday reading
Siege (Hardback)
  • Siege (Hardback)
zoom

Siege (Hardback)

(author)
£12.99
Hardback 416 Pages / Published: 27/05/2010
  • Not available

This product is currently unavailable.

  • This item has been added to your basket
The year is 1453. For more than a thousand years the mighty walls of Constantinople have protected the capital of the Eastern Roman Empire, the furthest outpost of Christianity. But now endless ranks of Turkish warriors cover the plains before them, their massive cannons trained on the ramparts. It is the most fearsome force the world has ever seen. No European army will help: the last crusaders were cut to pieces by the Turks on the plains of Kosovo. Constantinople is on its own. And treachery is in the air. Three people will struggle to determine the fate of an empire: the young Turkish Sultan, returned from exile and desperate to prove his greatness; a stubborn Byzantine princess, sworn to protect her city; and a mercenary captain with a personal score to settle. But of them, it is the hardened soldier Giovanni Longo who will face the worst choice: just as he prepares to make his final stand, he finds he has something to live for after all. From the intrigues within the Emperor's household to the Sultan's harem and the savage fights on the battlements, Siege is a full-blooded historical adventure novel in the tradition of Warrior of Rome, Pilgim or Crusade.

Publisher: Hodder & Stoughton General Division
ISBN: 9781848542945
Number of pages: 416
Weight: 688 g
Dimensions: 240 x 161 x 35 mm

You may also be interested in...

Sharpe's Triumph
Added to basket
A Close Run Thing
Added to basket
Sword And The Scimitar
Added to basket
Clarissa Oakes
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Sharpe's Fortress
Added to basket
Black Flag
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
Sharpe's Havoc
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
A High Wind In Jamaica
Added to basket
The Far Side of the World
Added to basket
The Fortune of War
Added to basket
The Iron King
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
The Fort
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Sharpe's Eagle
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.