• Sign In
  • Help
  • My Basket0
The Grisha: Siege and Storm: Book 2 - The Grisha (Paperback)
  • The Grisha: Siege and Storm: Book 2 - The Grisha (Paperback)
zoom

The Grisha: Siege and Storm: Book 2 - The Grisha (Paperback)

(author)
5 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£7.99
Paperback 416 Pages / Published: 05/06/2014
  • In stock online

Usually despatched within 24 hours

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect

Enter the Grishaverse with Book Two of the Shadow and Bone Trilogy by the number one New York Times-bestselling author of Six of Crows and Crooked Kingdom. Perfect for fans of Laini Taylor and Sarah J. Maas.

Soldier. Summoner. Saint. Alina Starkov's power has grown, but not without a price. She is the Sun Summoner - hunted across the True Sea, haunted by the lives she took on the Shadow Fold. But she and Mal can't outrun their enemies for long.

The Darkling is more determined than ever to claim Alina's magic and use it to take the Ravkan throne. With nowhere else to turn, Alina enlists the help of an infamous privateer and sets out to lead the Grisha army.

But as the truth of Alina's destiny unfolds, she slips deeper into the Darkling's deadly game of forbidden magic, and further away from her humanity. To save her country, Alina will have to choose between her power and the love she thought would always be her shelter. No victory can come without sacrifice - and only she can face the oncoming storm.


Praise for the Grishaverse:

"Utterly, extremely bewitching." The Guardian
"There's a level of emotional and historical sophistication within Bardugo's original epic fantasy that sets it apart." Vanity Fair
"Unlike anything I've ever read." Veronica Roth, bestselling author of Divergent
"This is a great choice for teenage fans of George R.R. Martin and J.R.R. Tolkien." RT Book Reviews

Read all the books in the Grishaverse!

The Shadow and Bone Trilogy
(previously published as The Grisha Trilogy)
Shadow and Bone
Siege and Storm
Ruin and Rising

The Six of Crows Duology
Six of Crows
Crooked Kingdom

The Language of Thorns: Midnight Tales and Dangerous Magic

Publisher: Hachette Children's Group
ISBN: 9781780621708
Number of pages: 416
Weight: 294 g
Dimensions: 198 x 129 x 26 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS
Siege and Storm carries on the fantastic plot which was so intricately carved in book one, and the writing continues to be clever, funny and heartbreaking all at the same time. This book will have you laughing one minute and an emotional wreck the next, as Alina's powers are pushed to the limit and her relationships are tested to breaking point. I for one cannot wait for the third and final book. * BOOK CHICK CITY *
I was away on the ships and wandering through Ravka with Alina and Mal, I was on the receiving end of his kisses and his annoyances. I felt the sun warm the pages whenever Alina summoned and I felt the fear when The Darkling was around. There is nothing I don't love about the world in which the Grisha trilogy is set and I cannot wait until next year to see how this series is going to conclude. * READARAPTOR *

I wrote a piece here gushing about why the Grisha series is so different and so special. There are many small reasons that all come together to create the awesomeness. But there are also many more that I can't even explain. Maybe it is different because it is just magic. It has the most exquisitely constructed world, the best-written characters, the most amazing writing and storyline. And it always always always leaves me desperate for more. It always leaves me aching, foaming at the mouth, for more: right now. And that, perhaps, is why it is so special. It is magic. It is beautiful. It is perfect.
Well, except for that cliffhanger. How am I meant to make it a whole year with that hanging over my head?!

* THE BOOK ADDICTED GIRL *
Leigh Bardugo, you sure know how to involve your readers and make them an emotional wreck. Siege and Storm is an enthralling sequel that seriously ups the game and expectations of the reader. It is written so beautifully that is flows flawlessly while keeping the magic alive in the readers mind. If you want to read a fantasy series that has a truly unique world then read this series. * READ WRITE AND READ SOME MORE *
Wow, wow, wow - that's all I can say. Siege and Storm only confirms that Leigh Bardugo is a must-read author for all teenage bookworms and fantasy fans! Set in a beautiful and magical fictional land, the novel draws you in with its vivid imagery and unique array of characters... If you haven't entered the world of Grisha yet, then why on earth not?! I mean, you know a novel is superb when words fail you and you just can't coherently speak anymore... right? * FEED ME BOOKS NOW *
In so many series the second book is a huge let-down. Siege and Storm? An exception. It is a squillion times better than Shadow and Bone... I adore the writing - it's so lyrical, so beautiful, yet so modern and witty and funny. I love this blend of classic fairytale and modern day. And it always seems to leave me wanting more! And the plot was amazing too. It was just nonstop action, nonstop thrills, nonstop suspense and nonstop excitement. I gobbled it up, falling harder in love each time. And then having my heart totally broken. Numerous times... I didn't see ninety-nine percent of the twists coming and could have just read this three-hundred-odd-paged-book in one sitting! You know, if I didn't need sleep and food and stuff... -- The Book Addicted Girl * GUARDIAN TEEN BOOKS *

You may also be interested in...

Harry Potter and the Cursed Child - Parts One and Two
Added to basket
The Secret of Black Rock
Added to basket
£6.99   £5.99
Paperback
The Fates Divide
Added to basket
£14.99   £11.99
Hardback
Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire
Added to basket
Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban
Added to basket
Beyond the Odyssey
Added to basket
£6.99   £5.99
Paperback
The Bad Beginning
Added to basket
£6.99   £5.49
Paperback
Nevermoor: Nevermoor
Added to basket
£6.99   £5.99
Paperback
Tin
Added to basket
Tin
£6.99   £5.99
Paperback
La Belle Sauvage: The Book of Dust Volume One
Added to basket
Isadora Moon Goes to the Fair
Added to basket
Kid Normal
Added to basket
£6.99   £5.99
Paperback
Children of Blood and Bone
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets
Added to basket
Star in the Jar
Added to basket
£6.99   £5.99
Paperback

Reviews

View all

“As good as the first”

This is the second book in the Grisha Trilogy. I am glad to say that it is just as amazing as the first. The plot starts right away and there is no slow beginning like in some sequels. Oh no Bardugo just jumps you... More

Paperback edition
17th May 2013
Helpful? Upvote 33

“Brilliant”

Oh wow!

What a follow up to Shadow and Bone, Siege and Storm will take your breath away. Siege and Storm is the second of the The Grisha Trilogy and the book starts where the first ended. This is fantasy at its best... More

Paperback edition
8th July 2013
Helpful? Upvote 26

“Grisha part 2!”

This book picks up where the first ended: Alina and Mal have escaped the clutches of the Darkling, but will they stay free? What I liked about this book is that it becomes obvious that Alina clearly isn't the... More

Paperback edition
18th March 2013
Helpful? Upvote 15

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.