Shut Your Eyes Tight (Paperback)
  • Shut Your Eyes Tight (Paperback)
zoom

Shut Your Eyes Tight (Paperback)

(author)
1 Review Sign in to write a review
£12.99
Paperback 592 Pages / Published: 16/02/2012
  • In stock

Usually dispatched within 24 hours

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect

John Verdon returns with Shut Your Eyes Tight, the second book by in the David Gurney series.

Once a cop. Always a cop . . .
Ex-NYPD detective Dave Gurney is supposed to be retired. But people with problems keep knocking on his door. Like the police, for instance, who are baffled by a gruesome murder they just can't seem to solve.

A young bride has been killed in the middle of her own wedding reception. The prime suspect - her new husband's Mexican gardener - is missing. As is the murder weapon - likely a machete - used to decapitate the bride.

The police have drawn a blank. It's as if the killer has vanished into thin air. But when Gurney begins his investigations, he finds that a baffling murder is just the latest of many sadistic crimes committed by an individual who'll do anything to avoid capture.

Following the success of Think of a Number, John Verdon's stunning follow-up novel, Shut Your Eyes Tight is just as scintillating. Fans of Tess Gerritsen and James Hayman will love this series.

Praise for John Verdon:
'The best thriller I've read in a long, long time' Tess Gerritsen
'Wow! Totally absorbing, brilliantly written. The best book I've read this year' The Sun

John Verdon, a former Manhattan advertising executive, lives with his wife on a small hilltop in upstate New York. His first two Dave Gurney novels are Think of a Number and Shut Your Eyes Tight.

Publisher: Penguin Books Ltd
ISBN: 9780141048710
Number of pages: 592
Weight: 400 g
Dimensions: 199 x 136 x 37 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS
Wow! Totally absorbing, brilliantly written. The best book I've read this year * Sun *
Astonishingly accomplished * Daily Mail *
Brainy and well-written . . . a remarkable debut * Sunday Times *

You may also be interested in...

The Hunting Party
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Their Little Secret
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Where the Crawdads Sing
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Blood Orange
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
Those People
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Dead at First Sight
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Three Hours
Added to basket
£14.99   £11.99
Hardback
Agent Running in the Field
Added to basket
£20.00   £17.99
Hardback
Nine Perfect Strangers
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Outsider
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Past Tense
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Second Sleep
Added to basket
£20.00
Hardback
The Sentence is Death
Added to basket
Blood & Sugar
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Silent Patient
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
The Man Who Didn't Call
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback

“Preferred first book”

This book was fine, though I had mostly guessed it.
Sorry to say his first book was far better.
Will probably still try book 3, but not in a rush to purchase now.

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 24

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.