SHRUNK! - Shrunk! (Paperback)
  • SHRUNK! - Shrunk! (Paperback)
zoom

SHRUNK! - Shrunk! (Paperback)

(author), (cover design/artwork)
£5.99
Paperback 256 Pages
Published: 04/06/2015
  • In stock

Usually dispatched within 2-3 working days

  • This item has been added to your basket

A squirrel, a hot-dog stand, the planet Jupiter...what will get shrunk next?

After Tom moves in with his grandmother next to the Bywater-by-Sea Model Village, he makes a wish on a shooting star and gets the curious ability to shrink things. The first thing he shrinks is Jupiter, then some sheep and a boat.

But without Jupiter in place, the Earth is slowly being drawn towards the Sun. With the angry (and miniaturised) school bully yelling from his pocket, Tom has to return Jupiter and save Earth -- all while trying to make friends in his new home.

The first in the SHRUNK! Adventures, Fleur Hitchcock has written a hugely imaginative and quirky story that is good, clean fun.

Publisher: Templar Publishing
ISBN: 9781848124806
Number of pages: 256
Weight: 212 g
Dimensions: 199 x 17 x 130 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS

...this cleverly structured story will make its readers laugh out loud - Nicolette Jones, Sunday Times Children's Book of the Week

Utterly bonkers, uniquely British and completely loveable, it's the zaniest book I've read all year. - Daily Mail

A great choice for fans of Jeremy Strong, Andy Stanton and David Walliams - Carrie Morris, World Book Day Newsletter

... a lively and funny adventure. - Julia Eccleshare, Lovereading4kids Debut of the Month, September 2012

... a funny, original and very satisfying story and sure to prove a hit with young readers - Books for Keeps Book of the Week

This imaginative and original debut from F.R. Hitchcock is a readable and entertaining roller-coaster ride ... Full of lively humour and fun, this is a very promising first novel which is likely to have wide appeal - Booktrust's 'children's books we like for September'

You may also be interested in...

Bunny vs Monkey
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
The 169-Storey Treehouse
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.49
Paperback
Hercules: the Diary of a (Sort of) Hero
Added to basket
Dork Diaries: I Love Paris!
Added to basket
Lottie Brooks's Totally Disastrous School-Trip
Added to basket
Bunny vs Monkey: Bunny Bonanza!
Added to basket
£12.99   £9.99
Hardback
The Baddies
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.49
Paperback
Tom Gates: Book of Everything
Added to basket
£12.99   £9.99
Hardback
Alex vs Axel: The Impossible Quests
Added to basket
The World’s Worst Teachers
Added to basket
Diary of a Wimpy Kid: Diper Överlöde (Book 17)
Added to basket
Dog Man 11: Twenty Thousand Fleas Under the Sea (PB)
Added to basket
Diary of a Wimpy Kid: Big Shot (Book 16)
Added to basket
A Mind Full of Murder
Added to basket

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.

env: aptum
branch: