The Testaments out now
Shot Through the Heart (Hardback)
  • Shot Through the Heart (Hardback)
zoom

Shot Through the Heart (Hardback)

(author)
1 Review Sign in to write a review
£19.99
Hardback 416 Pages / Published: 24/03/2016
  • Not available

This product is currently unavailable.

  • This item has been added to your basket

How far would you be willig to go for justice? A gripping thriller from screenwriter and novelist Isabelle Grey, for fans of Lynda La Plante's Prime Suspect and Sarah Hilary.

'Full of well-handled forensics and the brooding atmosphere of the Essex coast' Mail on Sunday

When a lone shooter claims the lives of five people on Christmas Day before turning the gun on himself, it's up to DI Grace Fisher to find out, not who did it, but why and how.

Tracing the illegal weapon and its deadly load of homemade bullets, she soon uncovers a toxic web of police corruption, personal vendettas and revenge. But when the enemy is within, who will believe her?

As threats to her safety mount up and the strain of secrecy begins to wreck her friendships, Grace must decide how far she wants to pursue justice - and at what cost.

Publisher: Quercus Publishing
ISBN: 9781784292836
Number of pages: 416
Weight: 672 g
Dimensions: 239 x 166 x 37 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS
Combines attention to detail with compassionate intelligence * Sunday Times *
Full of well-handled forensics and the brooding atmosphere of the Essex coast * Mail on Sunday *
An unusual police procedural . . . beautifully written, full of interesting insights, and atmospherically set * Literary Review *
Grey's credentials as a television writer shine through . . . the inner working of the Major Investigation Team are just as enthralling to read about as the serial killer they are hunting -- Clare Mackintosh, author of I Let You Go and I See You on Good Girls Don't Die
Assured, convincing and especially good on . . . the delicate - and often dodgy - nature of the relationship between the police and the press -- Laura Wilson on Good Girls Don't Die * Guardian *
Combines clever plot twists with a surprising delicacy of feeling * Sunday Times on Good Girls Don't Die *
A realistic, gripping police procedural . . . they rarely get better than this * Book Addict Shaun on Good Girls Don't Die *
A thrilling read that will leave you wanting much more of Grace Fisher * We Love This Book on Good Girls Don't Die *
Top notch crime fiction . . . a superb example of its kind * Liz Loves Books on Good Girls Don't Die *
The writing is fluid and enthralling . . . a terrific and believable, supporting cast * CrimeThrillerFella on Good Girls Don't Die *

You may also be interested in...

The Taking of Annie Thorne
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Nine Perfect Strangers
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Many Rivers to Cross
Added to basket
£20.00   £15.99
Hardback
Westwind
Added to basket
£20.00   £10.00
Hardback
The Man Who Didn't Call
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
The Clockmaker's Daughter
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
The Second Sleep
Added to basket
£20.00   £15.99
Hardback
The Chestnut Man
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
The Sentence is Death
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Confessions of Frannie Langton
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Last
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Tombland
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Stone Circle
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
In a House of Lies
Added to basket
£8.99   £5.99
Paperback
A Keeper
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
Identity Crisis
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback

“A Gripping Thriller”

Isabelle Grey’s experience of being a television screenwriter shines throughout Shot Through The Heart, as she knows how to set up a storyline and build tension to a crescendo at the end. Throughout the book we see... More

Hardback edition
Helpful? Upvote 22

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.