She's Mine (Paperback)
  • She's Mine (Paperback)
zoom

She's Mine (Paperback)

(author)
3 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£8.99
Paperback 384 Pages / Published: 26/08/2021
  • We can order this from the publisher

UK delivery within 2 weeks

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect

'Kept me furiously turning the pages. What a ride!...A dark, devious and devastatingly twisted tale.' Alice Hunter, author of The Serial Killer's Wife

Her missing daughter was just the start of the nightmare

Twenty years ago, Christine Donovan took a call she should have ignored while shopping. In those few seconds while her back was turned, her toddler, Heidi, was kidnapped. She's never been seen again.

Despite having two other children with husband Greg, Christine remains guilt-stricken that her neglect caused her child to be stolen, while haunted by a secret that consumes her.

Just as she takes measures to finally heal, a note is posted through her door, with the words she has always longed to hear: Heidi isn't dead.

Christine might finally get the answers she craves - but what she doesn't know is that finding her daughter will uncover dark secrets close to home.

In seeking the truth, Christine might destroy everything that she loves ... so how far is she willing to go to find Heidi?

With a truly jaw-dropping end twist, She's Mine is a dark, scandalous, and gripping read from a major new talent in psychological thriller writing. For fans of Harriet Tyce, C.L. Taylor and Apple Tree Yard.

Praise for She's Mine:

'Beautifully written, immaculately plotted, very clever and deliciously dark. Loved it.' Catherine Cooper, author of The Chalet and The Chateau

'Ten stars for this read!...The plot, writing, and characters all together make for a mind-blowing experience.' Reader Review

'What an absolute cracker of a debut!...Totally deserves to be a bestseller!' Lisa Hall, author of The Perfect Couple

'The twists kept coming and even when I thought I figured it out, the last chapter blew my mind. Absolutely loved this one!' Reader Review

'May be the most disturbing and twisted book I've read this year... You won't want to put it down.' Reader Review

'A compelling debut from an exciting new voice in thriller writing. A. A. Chaudhuri is one to watch!' Samantha Lee Howe, author of The Stranger in Our Bed

'This book was wildly addictive. Super twisty and twisted. I never saw the ending coming.' Reader Review

'Five stars is not enough for this truly jaw-dropping story...This needs to be your next read!' Reader Review

'The tangled web of secrets and lies kept me turning the page...the electrifying ending left me breathless!' Jane Isaac, author of One Good Lie

'Achingly well-written and infused with devilish bite...Just excellent.' Rob Parker, author of The Ben Bracken series and Blackstoke

'Dark, chilling and emotionally absorbing. This is a thriller everyone will be talking about!' Awais Khan, author of No Honour

'This book blew my mind! One of the best psychological thrillers I have read in a very long time' Reader Review

'One hell of a dark and twisted thriller!...kept me guessing until the last page.' Ruby Speechley, author of The Face At The Window

'Will keep the reader turning those pages, desperate to know how it ends. I absolutely loved it.' E.C. Scullion, author of Intruders

'Deeply emotive and exceptionally twisty, I defy you not to be gripped by this story.' Liz Mistry, author of Dark Memories

'Anyone who likes their child abduction stories drenched in dark and twisted sexual revenge might like this torturously twisty tale.' Tina Baker, author of Call Me Mummy

Publisher: Canelo
ISBN: 9781800326071
Number of pages: 384
Dimensions: 198 x 129 x 23 mm

You may also be interested in...

The Jealousy Man
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Twyford Code
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Project Hail Mary
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
Give Unto Others
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
The Bullet That Missed
Added to basket
£20.00   £15.99
Hardback
A Change of Circumstance
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Appeal
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Ink Black Heart
Added to basket
£25.00   £20.00
Hardback
Next in Line
Added to basket
£22.00   £18.99
Hardback
The Bullet that Missed
Added to basket
£20.00   £15.99
Hardback
The Man Who Died Twice
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Secret History
Added to basket
£20.00
Hardback
A Fatal Crossing
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Act of Oblivion
Added to basket
£22.00
Hardback
Apples Never Fall
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
A Good Girl's Guide to Murder
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback

“A Thrilling Psychological Thriller”

Twenty years ago, Christine Donovan accepted a call she should have ignored while shopping. In the few seconds while her back was turned, her daughter, Heidi, was kidnapped. She's
never been seen again. Despite... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 2

“Dark, chilling and absorbing!”

Dark, chilling and emotionally absorbing, I found this hard to put down. The twisty plot was cleverly constructed and told from multiple characters’ viewpoints, all well executed, and none of whom I was sure could be... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 1
Sarah Faichney

“A deliciously dark and compelling read!”

A.A. Chaudhuri's debut psychological thriller with Hera books is a twisted exploration of every parent's worst fear - losing a child. Christine was only distracted for a minute when her toddler was taken,... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 1

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.