She's Mine (Paperback)
  • She's Mine (Paperback)
zoom

She's Mine (Paperback)

(author)
3 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£8.99
Paperback 384 Pages / Published: 26/08/2021
  • We can order this from the publisher

Usually dispatched within 10 working days

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect

Her missing daughter was just the start of the nightmare

Twenty years ago, Christine Donovan took a call she should have ignored while shopping. In those few seconds while her back was turned, her toddler, Heidi, was kidnapped. She's never been seen again.

Despite having two other children with husband Greg, Christine remains guilt-stricken that her neglect caused her child to be stolen, while haunted by a secret that consumes her.

Just as she takes measures to finally heal, a note is posted through her door, with the words she has always longed to hear: Heidi isn't dead.

Christine might finally get the answers she craves - but what she doesn't know is that finding her daughter will uncover dark secrets close to home.

In seeking the truth, Christine might destroy everything that she loves ... so how far is she willing to go to find Heidi?

With a truly jaw-dropping end twist, She's Mine is a dark, scandalous, and gripping read from a major new talent in psychological thriller writing. For fans of Harriet Tyce, C.L. Taylor and Apple Tree Yard.

Publisher: Canelo
ISBN: 9781800326071
Number of pages: 384
Dimensions: 198 x 129 x 23 mm

You may also be interested in...

The Evening and the Morning
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
Still Life
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Eight Detectives
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
A Song for the Dark Times
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Win
Added to basket
Win
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Coffinmaker's Garden
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Marlow Murder Club
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Find You First
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Apples Never Fall
Added to basket
£20.00   £17.99
Hardback
The Castaways
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Where the Crawdads Sing
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
A Time for Mercy
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Slough House
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Survivors
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Small Pleasures
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Edge of the Grave
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback

“Dark, chilling and absorbing!”

Dark, chilling and emotionally absorbing, I found this hard to put down. The twisty plot was cleverly constructed and told from multiple characters’ viewpoints, all well executed, and none of whom I was sure could be... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 0
Sarah Faichney

“A deliciously dark and compelling read!”

A.A. Chaudhuri's debut psychological thriller with Hera books is a twisted exploration of every parent's worst fear - losing a child. Christine was only distracted for a minute when her toddler was taken,... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 0

“A Thrilling Psychological Thriller”

Twenty years ago, Christine Donovan accepted a call she should have ignored while shopping. In the few seconds while her back was turned, her daughter, Heidi, was kidnapped. She's
never been seen again. Despite... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 0

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.