Some orders may be delayed by the current Coronavirus lockdown.
Visit our help page for further information.
Sherwood (Paperback)
  • Sherwood (Paperback)
zoom

Sherwood (Paperback)

(author)
£7.99
Paperback 496 Pages / Published: 02/04/2020
  • 10+ in stock

Usually dispatched within 48 hours

  • This item has been added to your basket

Fans of Danielle Paige, Marissa Meyer, and Alex Flinn will devour New York Times bestselling author Meagan Spooner's next fierce fairy tale-inspired story, which Illuminae author Amie Kaufman calls "a kick-ass, gender-flipped feminist retelling."

Robin of Locksley is dead.

Maid Marian doesn't know how she'll go on, but the people of Locksley town, persecuted by the Sheriff of Nottingham, need a protector. And the dreadful Guy of Gisborne, the Sheriff's right hand, wishes to step into Robin's shoes as Lord of Locksley and Marian's fiance.

Who is there to stop them?

Marian never meant to tread in Robin's footsteps-never intended to stand as a beacon of hope to those awaiting his triumphant return. But with a sweep of his green cloak and the flash of her sword, Marian makes the choice to become her own hero: Robin Hood.

Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers Inc
ISBN: 9780062422323
Number of pages: 496
Weight: 351 g
Dimensions: 203 x 135 x 28 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS
"Spooner masterfully weaves a tale about grief, idealism, and identity. Marian's Robin Hood proposes 'the idea that one man could make a difference'-and that one woman can, too." -- Bulletin of the Center for Children's Books
"A lively adventure featuring a lionhearted heroine... plenty of appeal for readers of Tamora Pierce's Protector of the Small quartet." -- Booklist
"Steeped in tradition but infused with feminism and political concerns, a Robin Hood for a new audience." -- Kirkus Reviews
"I wept, reading it. My heart needed it so badly." -- Amie Kaufman, author of the New York Times bestselling Illuminae series
Praise for Hunted: "Spooner creates a detailed world populated by complex characters... An elegant, classic, and vivid fairy tale." -- Kirkus Reviews (starred review)
"Unlike the cardboard heroes of fairytales, Yeva is a very human girl who must discover the meaning of the deep yearning that has always been within her. The author's depictions will keep the reader spellbound." -- Voice of Youth Advocates (VOYA) (starred review)
"A haunting and romantic exploration of love and what sacrifices come with freedom." -- Marie Lu, author of the Legend and The Young Elites trilogies
"Haunting and graceful, with an edge that draws blood when you least expect it, Hunted is a masterpiece. Spooner deftly weaves together fairytale with fantasy, bringing to life an immersive, unforgettable world, a heart-wrenching romance, and a badass heroine." -- Amie Kaufman, New York Times bestselling author of Illuminae and The Starbound Trilogy
"Elements of Russian folklore thread through this revision of "Beauty and the Beast," and the smooth storytelling effectively creates atmosphere and mood as well as relaying the tale. Much time is spent on details... they all work to create a richly immersive and creatively fresh world for a familiar story." -- Bulletin of the Center for Children's Books

You may also be interested in...

Diary of a Wimpy Kid: The Meltdown (Book 13)
Added to basket
Tom Gates: Mega Make and Do (and Stories Too!)
Added to basket
Noughts & Crosses
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.49
Paperback
The Ice Monster
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
Dog Man 6: Brawl of the Wild PB
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Secret Commonwealth: The Book of Dust Volume Two
Added to basket
One Of Us Is Next
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
Wrecking Ball
Added to basket
£12.99   £10.99
Hardback
Rowley Jefferson's Awesome Friendly Adventure
Added to basket
The Beast of Buckingham Palace
Added to basket
£14.99   £11.99
Hardback
A Good Girl's Guide to Murder
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
The Last Hours: Chain of Gold
Added to basket
£14.99   £11.99
Hardback
Dog Man: Fetch-22
Added to basket
£10.99   £8.99
Hardback
One Of Us Is Lying
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
The Adventures of Dog Man: Dog Man
Added to basket
Harry Potter and the Philosopher's Stone
Added to basket

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.