Shattermoon - The Long Game (Paperback)
  • Shattermoon - The Long Game (Paperback)
zoom

Shattermoon - The Long Game (Paperback)

(author)
2 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£16.99
Paperback 448 Pages / Published: 14/06/2018
  • We can order this

Usually dispatched within 1 week

  • This item has been added to your basket

A shattered moon. A secret plan. Last girl standing. Perfect for fans of Peter Hamilton, Alastair Reynolds and Charles Stross.

Orry's father is the best conman in the quadrant, running elaborate heists with Orry and her brother Ethan to target the ruling families of the Ascendancy. This time should be no different: straight in and out with a fortune in spice paragon in hand . . .

. . . until Orry goes off-script and everything falls apart. Less than an hour later the Count of Delf's only grandson is dead and she's on the run, accused of a murder she didn't commit.

Turns out, the pendant Orry stole was crafted by the mysterious civilisation who once lived on the Shattermoon - and a lot of powerful people want it. It doesn't take ruthless space pirate Morven Dyas long to track her down, and he's not the only one on her tail. When she's unexpectedly rescued by loner Jurgen Mender and his spaceship, Dainty Jane, Orry knows there's only one thing to do.

It requires all of her powers of persuasion to get Mender to agree to her plan, especially when even she can see the madness of pitting an inexperienced young grifter, a space-dog long past his best and an obsolete spaceship against the Imperial Fleet, the worst of the space pirates - and the alien Kadiran, who are getting bored with their uneasy truce with humankind . . .

But what other choice does she have?

Publisher: Quercus Publishing
ISBN: 9781786486035
Number of pages: 448
Weight: 576 g
Dimensions: 234 x 156 x 32 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS
A riptide of excitement, it totally swept me away! * Daniel Godfrey, author of New Pompeii *
Dominic Dulley's Shattermoon is big screen space opera at its most entertaining. With a welcome hint of an updated Stainless Steel Rat, Orry Kent makes for an engaging and savvy protagonist. A very impressive debut novel! * Gavin Smith, author of The Bastard Legion *
Imaginative world-building . . . a lively sci-fi romp * SFX *
For those in need of a gallivant through space with a bunch of mismatched chancers, Shattermoon should be at the top of your list * SciFiNow *
This book builds and builds with so much action that it kept me entertained to the very end * Dyslexic Reader *
[A] fast paced read from start to finish, a total page turner, which I read almost in one go * Bookish Outsider *
A fun and fast-paced heist novel * I Should Read That *
The action never lets up, and I found myself racing towards the end to find out what was going on . . . Highly recommended for a fun space-opera read! * Bibliophile Book Club *
I was sucked into the book from pretty much the first page . . . Dulley has made an amazing universe and I can't wait to explore more of it as the series continues . . . This is an epic masterpiece. I can't recommend it highly enough! * Words of a Paige *
I was hooked by this space adventure . . . An action-packed space adventure, Dominic's debut is a blast! * Laura Patricia Rose *
An exciting read with a capable and cool-headed protagonist * Blue Book Balloon *
I LOVED Shattermoon. It is a fast paced and exciting read that had me audibly gasping at parts and wincing in others . . . It is hard to believe that Shattermoon is Dominic Dulley's first novel as it completely swept me up * This Northern Girl *

You may also be interested in...

Vox
Added to basket
Vox
£12.99   £9.99
Hardback
Rotherweird
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The History of Bees
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Harry Potter and the Cursed Child - Parts One and Two
Added to basket
Fire and Blood
Added to basket
£25.00   £12.50
Hardback
The Silent Companions
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
The Book of Hidden Things
Added to basket
£8.99   £5.99
Paperback
The Handmaid's Tale
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets
Added to basket
The Last Wish
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Seven Deaths of Evelyn Hardcastle
Added to basket
The Power
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Fall of Gondolin
Added to basket
£20.00   £15.99
Hardback

Reviews

View all

“An engaging space opera chock full of drama!”

This is an edge-of-your-seat, exciting science fiction adventure that I thoroughly enjoyed. It mixed two of my favourite genres - thrillers and scifi.

I was drawn in almost immediately when I started due to the... More

Paperback edition
2nd June 2018
Helpful? Upvote 1

“WOW!”

It was good

Paperback edition
6th June 2018
Helpful? Upvote 0

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.