Visit our Christmas Gift Finder
Shallow Graves (Hardback)
  • Shallow Graves (Hardback)
zoom

Shallow Graves (Hardback)

(author)
£12.99
Hardback 368 Pages / Published: 25/02/2016
  • We can order this

Usually dispatched within 1 week

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect

For fans of Holly Black and Nova Ren Suma, a gripping, hauntingly atmospheric novel about murder, revenge, and a world where monsters-human and otherwise-lurk at the fringes.

When seventeen-year-old Breezy Lin wakes up in a shallow grave one year after her death, she doesn't remember who killed her or why. All she knows is that she's somehow conscious-and not only that, she's able to sense who around her is hiding a murderous past. In life, Breezy was always drawn to the elegance of the universe and the mystery of the stars. Now she must set out to find answers and discover what is to become of her in the gritty, dangerous world to which she now belongs-where killers hide in plain sight, and a sinister cult is hunting for strange creatures like her. What she finds is at once empowering, redemptive, and dangerous.

Tense, complex, and wholly engaging, Shallow Graves is a stunning first novel from Kali Wallace.

Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers Inc
ISBN: 9780062366207
Number of pages: 368
Weight: 435 g
Dimensions: 210 x 140 x 30 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS
"A fast-paced story with an interesting hook, and a thoughtful look at what it means to be human versus what it means to be a monster. The end result is a superbly crafted debut bound to entrance." -- Booklist (starred review)
"Kali Wallace has created a world that's both natural and unsettling ...and reminds us with Breezy's story that true terror is not a monster, but what lurks in the dark corners of human nature." -- Madeleine Roux, New York Times bestselling author of the Asylum series.
"Shallow Graves is a stunner. Gripping, gory, and insightful." -- Kendare Blake, author of Anna Dressed in Blood and Antigoddess
"Constantly entertaining, intriguing, and suspenseful." -- Kirkus
"A fast-paced ride through a dark, imaginative world." -- Mindy McGinnis, author of Not a Drop to Drink and A Madness So Discreet
"A phenomenally written, spine-chilling story...sure to keep you up all night." -- Kimberly Derting, author of the Body Finder series
"Writing in Breezy's pragmatic and engaging voice, Wallace weaves an unsettling tale that explores Breezy's strange existence, while also thoughtfully examining a life cut short...her struggle to reconcile what she has become with the human she used to be forms the heart of this bittersweet story." -- Publishers Weekly

You may also be interested in...

Harry Potter and the Philosopher's Stone
Added to basket
Ten Minutes to Bed: Little Unicorn
Added to basket
The Midnight Gang
Added to basket
£6.99   £5.49
Paperback
The World's Worst Children 3
Added to basket
£14.99   £10.99
Hardback
The Christmasaurus
Added to basket
£6.99
Paperback
The Jolly Christmas Postman
Added to basket
The Ice Monster
Added to basket
£14.99   £7.49
Hardback
Tom Gates 15: What Monster?
Added to basket
£12.99   £9.99
Hardback
Gangsta Granny
Added to basket
£6.99
Paperback
Kingdom of Ash
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
The Polar Express
Added to basket
Diary of a Wimpy Kid: The Meltdown (book 13)
Added to basket
Oi Cat!
Added to basket
£6.99   £4.99
Paperback
La Belle Sauvage: The Book of Dust Volume One
Added to basket
Death in the Spotlight
Added to basket
£6.99   £4.99
Paperback
The Wonky Donkey
Added to basket
£6.99
Paperback

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.