Shadows of Self: A Mistborn Novel - Mistborn (Paperback)
  • Shadows of Self: A Mistborn Novel - Mistborn (Paperback)
zoom

Shadows of Self: A Mistborn Novel - Mistborn (Paperback)

(author)
2 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£9.99
Paperback 384 Pages / Published: 06/10/2016
  • 10+ in stock

Available

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect

Fans of Robert Jordan and George RR Martin alike have found a new champion of epic fantasy in Brandon Sanderson. And now, in the first of two sequels to The Alloy Of Law the Sunday Times and New York Times bestselling author returns to the world of Mistborn anda hunt for a mysterious assassin.

The criminal elite of Elendel were invited to an auction - which became a massacre, when an unknown assailant slaughtered everyone in attendance. Now Wax and Wayne, both able to use magic, both lawmen from the rough and ungoverned frontier territories, are on the case. All the clues suggest the killer is a rogue kandra - a secretive, almost mythical, figure who acts from the shadows - called Bleeder . . . and that the governor is her next target. Bleeder, and the conspiracy behind the killings, has to be stopped . . . before the city is plunged into chaos.

A brilliant adventure and a gripping story, Shadows of Self offers fans of The Alloy of Law everything they've been hoping for and, this being a Brandon Sanderson book, more, much more.

Publisher: Orion Publishing Co
ISBN: 9781473208230
Number of pages: 384
Weight: 277 g
Dimensions: 196 x 128 x 28 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS
this book will reward your attention - with fire, blood, excitement, and adventure. Pick it up, and start reading! * SF&F Reviews *
a wonderful new addition to the series which I deeply love and it completely fulfilled my rather high expectations. It is a literary equivalent of a big-budget action flick that's impossible not to finish in a single sitting. Riveting stuff. * Upcoming4Me *
An exciting new start to the second Mistborn era, Shadows of Self is a fantasy delight full of delicious adventure, friends of old, and a mystery to lose yourself in. * Heather's Reviews *
. By itself Shadows of Self offers a great point to pick up the series, but in all I think a lot of the references to other books will be missed so pick up at least Alloy of Law before reading this one...Awesome stuff. Never a boring moment. * The Book Plank *
Shadows of Self is another success for Brandon Sanderson, who continues to not only remain a reliable writer of the fantastic, but continuously surprises his readers with new styles, new voices, and new mysteries, building sturdily upon the foundations he laid in The Alloy of Law and the Mistborn series... Shadows of Self is a thoroughly satisfying read for Sanderson fans old and new. * Tor.com *
Whether you're a fan of the original Mistborn trilogy or simply Sanderson's world-building and writing style, this book is definitely worth your time. * Geek Dad *

You may also be interested in...

Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets
Added to basket
The Queen of Nothing (The Folk of the Air #3)
Added to basket
Piranesi
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Invisible Life of Addie LaRue
Added to basket
Mordew
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
The Priory of the Orange Tree
Added to basket
£10.99   £8.99
Paperback
Mexican Gothic
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Winter Garden
Added to basket
Six Crimson Cranes
Added to basket
£14.99   £12.99
Hardback
Good Omens
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Blood of Elves
Added to basket
Alice
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
The House in the Cerulean Sea
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Piranesi
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
A Deadly Education
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Eye Of The World
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
Riddler

“Wickedly Addictive”

Following on the story after "The Alloy of Law", Sanderson delves further into the lives of Wax and Wayne fighting for justice and peace in Elendel, while still coming to grips with life in the City after so... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 17

“The detective story continues and expands with twists and turns.”

Rather than having three separate mysteries for Wax, Wayne and Marasi to solve in the series I was pleasantly surprised at the end of Allow of Law when Wax had only solved part of the criminal mystery that Mister Suit... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 4

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.