Seven Minutes Later: An absolutely gripping thriller with a twist (Paperback)
  • Seven Minutes Later: An absolutely gripping thriller with a twist (Paperback)
zoom

Seven Minutes Later: An absolutely gripping thriller with a twist (Paperback)

(author)
3 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£8.99
Paperback 368 Pages / Published: 17/02/2022
  • Not available

This product is currently unavailable

Email me when available

Stay one step ahead and let us notify you when this item is next available to order

Two women walk into a lift. Only one walks out alive.

Lucy is the envy of everyone who knows her. The career she's worked hard for is flying and she always looks perfectly put together with her beautifully styled blonde hair and designer clothes. But nobody knows she's harbouring a dark secret, one that would tear her family apart if it's ever revealed.

Shay is a hardworking young lawyer who's been thrown a lifeline with her new job at Lucy's company after being made redundant. She knows that she looks a little drab; she can't afford to dress any better. But nobody knows that her problems run far deeper than money troubles. Her once perfect marriage has become dark and twisted, and she fears what her husband might do next.

One fateful evening, Lucy and Shay walk into a lift. Seven minutes later, one woman makes a phone call, saying that the lift is stuck, and no, the other woman can't come to the phone right now... When the doors open, one woman is dead. The survivor tells the police it's suicide. But with no witnesses and only her word for it, one vital question must be asked - is she telling the truth?

A gripping and unputdownable thriller that will keep you guessing into the early hours of the morning. Perfect for fans of Steve Cavanagh and Gillian McAllister.

This novel is also published in the US and Canada as The Cage.

Praise for Seven Minutes Later

'A firecracker of a novel: it starts out with a bang and keeps on dazzling until its final, thrilling page' Jessica Barry, bestselling author of Freefall and Don't Turn Around

Publisher: Canelo
ISBN: 9781800325234
Number of pages: 368
Dimensions: 198 x 129 x 22 mm

You may also be interested in...

The Maidens
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Magpie
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
1979
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
If We Were Villains
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
The Dark Hours
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Silverview
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Appeal
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Heron's Cry
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Night She Disappeared
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
JUDAS 62
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Passenger & Stella Maris: Boxed Set
Added to basket
Sixteen Horses
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Passenger
Added to basket
£20.00
Hardback
Verity
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Better Off Dead
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Lamplighters
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
@tig_bookcase

“A gripping read!”

Two women walk into a lift. Seven minutes later, one woman makes a phone call, saying that the lift is stuck, and no, the other woman can’t come to the phone right now... When the doors open, one woman is dead. The... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 0

“Suicide or murder?”

The title of this book caught my eye as I was thinking, it can’t just be that simple, there must be more to it, and there is!

Both Lucy and Shay work for the same company. Lucy heads up HR and Shay is part of the... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 0
Marnie Harrison

“A gripping read”

“Two women walk into a lift. Only one walks out alive“

With a tagline like the above, there was no way I wasn’t going to read this book! I didn’t even read the blurb as I was already hooked! Was it suicide? Was it... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 0

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.