Seeds of Murder (Paperback)
  • Seeds of Murder (Paperback)
zoom

Seeds of Murder (Paperback)

(author)
8 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£10.99
Paperback 272 Pages
Published: 31/08/2023
  • 5+ in stock

Usually dispatched within 2-3 working days

  • This item has been added to your basket

Perfect for fans of Richard Coles, Fiona Leitch and Sarah Yarwood-Lovett, introducing a brand-new cosy crime series set in the gardening world featuring an unlikely amateur sleuth and her loveable dog.

Steph Williams has arrived at the wealthy, gated community of Beaulieu Heights ready to start her new position as head gardener. Surrounded by mansions and acres of land, it's worlds apart from the life she knows, but she's determined to give it her best shot.

If she happens to accidentally overhear private conversations while trimming the bushes, or is refused access to a locked shed, she knows not to question it - after all, gardeners should be seen and not heard.

Until notes start turning up, threatening to reveal the deepest secrets of the residents. Suddenly Steph finds herself the prime suspect, and now she must leave the shelter of the gardens behind to clear her name and save her job.

The seeds of suspicion have been planted, but the case is turning out to be no bed of roses. And when the investigation puts her life at risk, Steph is up against the clock to weed out the real culprit before it's too late...

Readers are GRIPPED by Seeds of Murder:

'I loved the way this book combined the genre of cozy mystery with horticultural knowledge . . . An excellent book to snuggle up with' Reader review, 5 stars

'In need of comfort-reading, [this book] hits the spot. Cleverly plotted, well-written and hugely enjoyable' Reader review, 5 stars

'Lots of twists and turns make this a fun mystery to read. Love the setting, characters and story plot' Reader review, 5 stars

'I could not put it down. Absolutely incredible reading' Reader review, 5 stars

Publisher: Bonnier Books Ltd
ISBN: 9781471415722
Number of pages: 272
Dimensions: 198 x 129 mm

You may also be interested in...

The Raging Storm
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
A Good Girl's Guide to Murder
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
A Death in the Parish
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
The Secret Hours
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Bullet That Missed
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
You Like It Darker
Added to basket
£25.00   £12.50
Hardback
The Kamogawa Food Detectives
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
The Housekeepers
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
The Last Devil to Die
Added to basket
£22.00   £16.99
Hardback
The Thursday Murder Club
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
The Trial
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Cloisters
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Secret
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
None of This is True
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
We Solve Murders
Added to basket
£22.00   £16.99
Hardback
I Will Find You
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback

“A great cosy mystery .”

Steph begins her dream job as a gardener in an affluent gated community.
She starts to notice that below the surface things aren’t as they first appear there are lies , deception and blackmail behind the shiny... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 2

“An enjoyable cosy.”

Seeds Of Murder is the first book in the Gardener Mysteries series by British author, Rosie Sandler. Even though some of the residents are demanding, a bit snooty and entitled, thirty-one-year-old gardener and tree... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 1
Karen Byrom

“An enjoyable new cosy crime series”

Steph Williams, a professional gardener has started work at the privileged gated community of Beaulieu Heights. With her lovable dog, Mouse, she settles in, but finds the gardens easier to attend to than her employers... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 1

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.

env: aptum
branch: