See No Evil (Hardback)
  • See No Evil (Hardback)
zoom

See No Evil (Hardback)

(author)
6 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£16.99
Hardback 400 Pages / Published: 28/04/2022
  • 5+ in stock

Available

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect
'Should be at the top of everyone's wish list. Fennell has created one of the most compelling characters in UK crime fiction' - M.W. CRAVEN FOR THIS KILLER IT'S DEATH AT FIRST SIGHT . . . The brilliantly dark new serial killer thriller from one of British crime writing's freshest stars - perfect for fans of Chris Carter, Karin Slaughter and M.W. Craven. ______________________ Two men are found dead in London's Battersea Park. One of the bodies has been laid out like a crucifix - with his eyes removed and placed on his open palms. Detective Inspector Grace Archer and her caustic DS, Harry Quinn, lead the investigation. But when more bodies turn up in a similar fashion, they find themselves in a race against time to find the sadistic killer. The hunt leads them to Ladywell Playtower in Southeast London, the home to a religious commune lead by the enigmatic Aaron Cronin. Archer and Quinn suspect Cronin's involvement but his alibis are watertight, and the truth seemingly buried. If Archer is to find the killer, she must first battle her way through religious fanatics, London gangsters - and her own demons . . . ______________________ What your favourite crime authors are saying about David Fennell: 'A truly extraordinary crime novel' - LYNDA LA PLANTE 'A stunning start to a fantastic new series' - M.W. CRAVEN 'I flew through it . . . Tense, gripping and brilliantly inventive' - SIMON LELIC 'Unsettling, fast-paced, suspenseful and gripping . . . Excellent' - WILL DEAN 'A serial killer thriller with the darkest of hearts' - FIONA CUMMINS 'A tense-as-hell high-body count page turner, but a rarer thing too - one that's also full of genuine warmth and humanity' - WILLIAM SHAW 'Chilling, unsettling and wonderfully atmospheric' - BRIAN McGILLOWAY What the newspapers said about David Fennell's debut, The Art of Death: 'Written with a clear grasp of social media, the story simply bristles with invention - though it is not for the faint hearted' - Daily Mail 'You couldn't ask for a more assured if startlingly graphic and gory debut' - Irish Independent 'Satisfyingly gruesome fare' - Financial Times

Publisher: Zaffre
ISBN: 9781838776664
Number of pages: 400
Weight: 629 g
Dimensions: 240 x 162 x 36 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS
See No Evil is dark, multi-layered and should be at the top of everyone's wish list. And in Grace Archer Fennell has created one of the most compelling characters in UK crime fiction - fierce and insightful, dogged yet vulnerable, she's utterly absorbing. Highly recommended * M. W. CRAVEN, bestselling author of DEAD GROUND *
David Fennell is a master of the macabre. See No Evil is a dark, twisted crime thriller that will keep readers hooked until the very last page. I can't wait for Detective Inspector Grace Archer's next chilling investigation * ADAM HAMDY *
It's got everything you want in a pacy crime thriller - a police woman with a troubled past, an evil serial killer, a religious cult and more twists than a helter skelter * ARAMINTA HALL, bestselling author of HIDDEN DEPTHS *
Gripping & eye-poppingly gruesome. The next instalment in Davy Fennell's excellent new DI Archer series is hugely atmospheric, and frighteningly inventive * VICTORIA SELMAN, author of TRULY DARKLY DEEPLY *
This is the kind of novel that keeps you turning the pages - gripping, unsettling and occasionally terrifying. It ends with the promise of more to come and I, for one, can't wait. This is a series to savour. * W.C. RYAN *

You may also be interested in...

A Line to Kill
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Better Off Dead
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Essex Serpent
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
The Night She Disappeared
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Midnight Hour
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Not Dark Yet
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Not a Happy Family
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Heron's Cry
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Death and Croissants
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
A Good Girl's Guide to Murder
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
If We Were Villains
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Daughters of Night
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Dark Hours
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Thursday Murder Club
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Man Who Died Twice
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Lamplighters
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback

“Brilliant Author!”

So thank you very much to David for an early review copy of his latest book See No Evil.
This follows on from The Art of Death - which I strongly recommend you read first and is also a brilliant read!
See No Evil is a... More

Hardback edition
3 similar books recommended
Helpful? Upvote 1

“standout police procedural”

See No Evil is the follow up to the acclaimed Art of Death which was one of my top reads of 2021, so I came to this with high expectations, they were matched and exceeded. See No Evil is an outstanding read, a Police... More

Hardback edition
Helpful? Upvote 0

“Fiendishly clever, tense and addictive”

D.I. Grace Archer is a great character; a police inspector with a terrible past to overcome – a past that still disturbs her sleep on a regular basis. She’s still making enemies within the force – for all the right... More

Hardback edition
Helpful? Upvote 0

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.