Secrets She Left Behind (Paperback)
  • Secrets She Left Behind (Paperback)
zoom

Secrets She Left Behind (Paperback)

(author)
5 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£7.99
Paperback 544 Pages / Published: 20/08/2010
  • We can order this

Usually dispatched within 1 week

  • This item has been added to your basket
Check availability At your local shop

What if you did something so devastating, you regretted it for the rest of your life?

Nineteen-year-old Maggie Lockwood spent a year in prison for her part in a fire that cost three lives. The scars carried by the surviving victims - inside and out - are still raw and Maggie's release from jail does nothing to free her from the guilt.

Returning home, Maggie hides herself away, too afraid to see Keith, the boy she grew up with, played with as a child - and recently learnt is her half-brother.

Keith nearly lost his life in the fire and the emotional and physical wounds he carries have changed him forever. With childhood innocence gone, Maggie and Keith must learn to come to terms with their new lives, but trying to move forward will have deadly consequences...

Praise for Diane Chamberlain

`Fans of Jodi Picoult will delight in this finely tuned family drama, with beautifully drawn characters and a string of twists that will keep you guessing right up to the end.' - Stylist

`A marvellously gifted author. Every book she writes is a gem' - Literary Times

'Essential reading for Jodi Picoult fans' Daily Mail

'So full of unexpected twists you'll find yourself wanting to finish it in one sitting. Fans of Jodi Picoult's style will love how Diane Chamberlain writes.' - Candis

Publisher: Mira Books
ISBN: 9780778303879
Number of pages: 544
Weight: 380 g
Dimensions: 198 x 126 x 34 mm

You may also be interested in...

Normal People
Added to basket
£14.99   £12.99
Hardback
Norse Mythology
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Three Things About Elsie
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
The Handmaid's Tale
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Break
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
Snap
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Killing Commendatore
Added to basket
£20.00   £15.99
Hardback
Crazy Rich Asians
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
The Love Letter
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
The Immortalists
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
If Cats Disappeared From The World
Added to basket
A Discovery of Witches
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
After the Party
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Ministry of Utmost Happiness
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Missing Girl
Added to basket
£8.99   £5.99
Paperback

Reviews

View all

“Cracking follow up”

This is the follow up to 'Before the Storm' and is another winner from Diane. Perfect for readers of Jodi Picoult (better, i think!), they are an easy, yet not always light read. I gave it 4 instead of 5 as... More

Paperback edition
15th August 2011
Helpful? Upvote 38

“Secrets she left behind”

I have enjoyed all Diane Chamberlain books and would recommend them they are all excellent.

Paperback edition
19th March 2012
Helpful? Upvote 16

“Secrets She Left Behind”

I didn't realise till I went to read this book that it is a follow-on from Before the Storm. While the author says it can be a stand alone, I don't personally think the plot would be strong enough without... More

Paperback edition
18th April 2013
Helpful? Upvote 9

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.