Find your perfect holiday reading
Secret Service (Hardback)
  • Secret Service (Hardback)
zoom

Secret Service (Hardback)

(author)
8 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£12.99 £10.99
Hardback 368 Pages / Published: 30/05/2019
  • Save £2.00
  • In stock online

Usually dispatched within 24 hours

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect
________________________ The new Sunday Times bestselling novel from Tom Bradby, perfect for fans of Line of Duty, Crisis and Bodyguard. 'A gripping thriller' Sunday Times 'Enthralling and fast-moving' Daily Mail ______________________ The world is on the brink of crisis. The Cold War is playing out once more on the global stage. And governments will do whatever it takes to stay at the top . . . ______________________ To those who don't really know her, Kate Henderson's life must seem perfectly ordinary. But she is in fact a senior MI6 officer, who right now is nursing the political equivalent of a nuclear bomb. Kate's most recent mission has yielded the startling intelligence that the British Prime Minister has cancer - and that one of the leading candidates to replace him may be a Russian agent of influence. Up against the clock to uncover the Russian mole, Kate risks everything to get to the truth. But with her reputation to uphold, her family hanging by a thread and a leadership election looming, she is quickly running out of options, and out of time.

Publisher: Transworld Publishers Ltd
ISBN: 9781787632035
Number of pages: 368
Weight: 592 g
Dimensions: 240 x 162 x 34 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS
"A gripping thriller" * The Sunday Times *
"Enthralling and fast-moving . . . packed with details of modern tradecraft in the twilight world of spooks, against a background of politics at its most Machiavellian, it is the stuff headlines are made of" * Daily Mail *
"Teems with twists and the denouement is imaginative and unexpected" * The Times *
"An excellent thriller straight out of today's headlines ... a fast, riveting yarn" * The Sun *
"A cracking, uber-topical spy thriller ...Bradby deftly works in current fears of Moscow infiltrating our institutions amid a plot full of twists and turns" * Financial Times *

You may also be interested in...

Celtic Empire
Added to basket
£20.00   £14.99
Hardback
East of Hounslow
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
Agent Running in the Field
Added to basket
£20.00   £16.99
Hardback
The Friends of Harry Perkins
Added to basket
Winter of the World
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Prague Spring
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Forever and a Day
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Tom Clancy's Enemy Contact
Added to basket
Gray Mountain
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
The Rooster Bar
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Liar
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
To Kill the President
Added to basket
Twisted
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
To Kill the Truth
Added to basket
£12.99
Hardback
Camino Island
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
The Whistler
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback

“A foreign spy at number 10 ?”

This thriller is centred on Kate Henderson, a senior MI6 officer. She suspects she had uncovered a high grade Russian agent who may be a leading candidate to replace the gravely ill Prime Minister. The story unfolds... More

Hardback edition
Helpful? Upvote 22

“Good Modern Spy Thriller”

Thank you to the publishers for this review copy, I had the pleasure of hearing him talk in London last month. Sadly, he had to dash out for work purposes so I never managed to get my copy signed afterwards.
This I... More

Hardback edition
Helpful? Upvote 9

“An excellent read!”

I asked for a proof of this book as I was intrigued by the modern political twists and I wasn't disappointed. The characters and events are so believable, I was on the edge of my seat throughout most of the book.... More

Hardback edition
Helpful? Upvote 8

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.