• Sign In / Register
  • Help
  • Basket0
The books you love, the emails you want
Time is running out, opt in before 25 May or you'll stop hearing from us
Yes Please
Searching for God Knows What (Paperback)
  • Searching for God Knows What (Paperback)
zoom

Searching for God Knows What (Paperback)

(author)
£9.99
Paperback 272 Pages / Published: 25/05/2010
  • We can order this

Usually despatched within 3 weeks

  • This item has been added to your basket

Check Marketplace availability

In Searching for God Knows What, best-selling author Donald Miller invites you to reconnect with a faith worth believing. With humor, intelligence, and his trademark writing style, he shows that relationship is God's way of leading us to redemption. And our need for redemption drives us to relationship with God. "Being a Christian," Miller writes, "is more like falling in love than understanding a series of ideas."

Maybe you are a Christian wondering what faith you signed up for. Or maybe you don't believe anything and are daring someone-anyone-to show you a genuine example of authentic faith. Somewhere beyond the self-help formulas, fancy marketing, and easy promises there is a life-changing experience with God waiting. Searching for God Knows What weaves together beautiful stories and fresh perspectives on the Bible to show one man's journey to find it.

"Like a shaken snow globe, Donald Miller's newest collection of essays creates a swirl of ideas about the Christian life that eventually crystallize into a lovely landscape . . . [He] is one of the evangelical book market's most creative writers." -Christianity Today

"If you have felt that Jesus is someone you respect and admire-but Christianity is something that repels you-Searching for God Knows What will give you hope that you still can follow Jesus and be part of a church without the trappings of organized religion." -Dan Kimball Author of The Emerging Church and Pastor of Vintage Faith Church, Santa Cruz, CA

"For fans of Blue Like Jazz, I doubt you will be disappointed. Donald Miller writes with the wit and vulnerability that you expect. He perfectly illustrates important themes in a genuine and humorous manner . . . For those who would be reading Miller for the first time, this would be a great start." -Relevant

Publisher: Thomas Nelson Publishers
ISBN: 9781400202751
Number of pages: 272
Weight: 263 g
Dimensions: 216 x 140 x 19 mm

You may also be interested in...

The Sacred History
Added to basket
£12.99   £9.99
Paperback
Rumi: Whispers of the Beloved
Added to basket
How To Know God
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Love Does
Added to basket
£10.99
Paperback
Looking In the Distance
Added to basket
The Book Of Secrets
Added to basket
Anam Cara
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
To a Mountain in Tibet
Added to basket
Love From Heaven
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
The Seat of the Soul
Added to basket
£13.99
Paperback
The Invitation
Added to basket
Trance Mission
Added to basket
Stairways to Heaven
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
A Book of Silence
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
The Art of Communicating
Added to basket

Reviews

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.