Sea of Grey - The Alan Lewrie Naval Adventures 10 (Paperback)
  • Sea of Grey - The Alan Lewrie Naval Adventures 10 (Paperback)
zoom

Sea of Grey - The Alan Lewrie Naval Adventures 10 (Paperback)

(author)
£9.99
Paperback 400 Pages / Published: 22/07/2021
  • We can order this from the publisher

UK delivery within 2 weeks

  • This item has been added to your basket
The past comes back to haunt our rakish captain in this swashbuckling historical naval adventure

Alan Lewrie is still captain of the HMS Proteus, one of the British Navy's newest frigates. But Lewrie's amorous escapade comes back to haunt him when an unidentified individual writes to his wife Caroline, outlining some of the finer points in his illustrious past.

But Lewrie already has his hands full as he and Proteus are assigned to the Caribbean Sea to intercept French and Dutch traders, only to become involved in the slaves' revolt in Haiti. Beset and distracted though he might be, it will take all of Lewrie's pluck, daring, skill, and his usual tongue-in-cheek deviousness, to navigate all the perils in a sea of grey.

Tenth in The Alan Lewrie Naval adventures, Sea of Grey will appeal to fans of Iain Gale and George MacDonald Fraser.

Praise for Dewey Lambdin

'You could get addicted to this series. Easily' New York Times Book Review

'The best naval series since C. S. Forester' Library Journal

'Fast-moving... A hugely likeable hero, a huge cast of sharply drawn supporting characters: there's nothing missing. Wonderful stuff' Kirkus Reviews

Publisher: Canelo
ISBN: 9781800325258
Number of pages: 400
Dimensions: 198 x 129 x 24 mm

You may also be interested in...

Sharpe's Rifles
Added to basket
King Solomon's Mines
Added to basket
Sharpe's Eagle
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Burmese Days
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Sharpe's Fortress
Added to basket
Sharpe's Trafalgar
Added to basket
Das Boot
Added to basket
£10.99
Paperback
Blue at the Mizzen
Added to basket
Sharpe's Triumph
Added to basket
Desolation Island
Added to basket
The Commodore
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Sharpe's Havoc
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Sharpe's Prey
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
The Mauritius Command
Added to basket

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.