• Sign In
  • Help
  • My Basket0
School for Stars: First Term at L'Etoile: Book 1 - School for Stars (Paperback)
  • School for Stars: First Term at L'Etoile: Book 1 - School for Stars (Paperback)
zoom

School for Stars: First Term at L'Etoile: Book 1 - School for Stars (Paperback)

(author), (author)
1 Review Sign in to write a review
£4.99
Paperback 208 Pages / Published: 20/06/2013
  • In stock online

Usually despatched within 24 hours

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect

The enchanting debut novel from the immensely popular SCHOOL FOR STARS series, written by sisters Holly and Kelly Willoughby. This book is for every girl who has ever danced in front of the mirror, sung into a hairbrush, or dreamed of becoming a star.

We are the Willoughby sisters and we have a story to share with you about one of the most important things in the world - friendship.

On the first day of term at L'Etoile, School for Stars, twins Maria and Molly Fitzfoster meet Pippa Burrows who's won a song-writing scholarship to the school. The talented trio share the same dreams of super-stardom and become best friends. But will their friendship stand up against Lucifette Marciano's plans to wreck their chances and claim fame for herself?

This book is GLEE for 9+ and is perfect for fans of BALLET SHOES and MALLORY TOWERS.

Publisher: Hachette Children's Group
ISBN: 9781444008111
Number of pages: 208
Weight: 200 g
Dimensions: 199 x 130 x 16 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS
With likable heroines, beastly baddies and a jolly good plot, this is a delightfully appealing debut book. * HELLO *
a cracking good read that girls over eight (and quite possibly their mums) are going to devour. * Natasha Harding, THE SUN *
With strong themes of friendship in the face of adversity and standing up for what's right, no matter what, School for Stars has constructive lessons presented in relatable fashion for all manner of young girls. * THE JOURNAL (NEWCASTLE) *
It's the dream school of every girl who's ever sung into a hairbrush, and the plot culminates satisfyingly in a star-studded Christmas gala. * Diana Gomez, YOU MAGAZINE *
The writing style and narrative are perfect for youngsters, addressing the readers as 'story seekers' and adding little notes about the characters to keep children up to date with the story throughout. * Emily Pawson, STOUR BRIDGE NEWS *
It embraces the retroness of Enid Blyton's Mallory Towers while combining it with the magicality of Vivian French's Tiara Club series and the sassiness of the St Trinians's Girls...The writing captures your imagination and whisks you off in style. * VIVIENNE SERENDIPITY REVIEWS *

I found this book fantastic, with so many tales of friendship, betrayal, loyalty and talent all woven into this beautifully written book. From the first word, I could see it happening like a 3D film, and the characters are so life-like.
This is a book that should be read from age 9 up.

* THE GUARDIAN reader review *

You may also be interested in...

Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire
Added to basket
Ratburger
Added to basket
£6.99   £5.99
Paperback
Harry Potter and the Cursed Child - Parts One and Two
Added to basket
Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban
Added to basket
Beyond the Odyssey
Added to basket
£6.99   £5.99
Paperback
Demon Dentist
Added to basket
£6.99   £5.99
Paperback
Harry Potter and the Philosopher's Stone
Added to basket
Kid Normal
Added to basket
£6.99
Paperback
Auggie & Me: Three Wonder Stories
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.49
Paperback
Awful Auntie
Added to basket
£6.99
Paperback
Nevermoor: Nevermoor
Added to basket
£6.99   £5.99
Paperback
Mr Stink
Added to basket
£6.99   £5.99
Paperback
Fighting Fantasy: The Gates of Death
Added to basket
Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets
Added to basket
Gangsta Granny
Added to basket
£6.99
Paperback
Wonder
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback

Reviews

View all

“Modern day Malory Towers or St Clares”

When I was younger, my favourite author was Enid Blyton and when I read the Malory Towers and St Clares series I wanted to attend there. I loved the series and dreamt of dormitories and midnight feasts. As my daughter... More

Paperback edition
3rd July 2013
Helpful? Upvote 8

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.